Gardening, Photography & Home-Cooking are just a few of what I love doing!

Gardening, Photography & Home-Cooking are just a few of what I love doing!

Monday, December 31, 2012

Wedding Invitations

So one of my relatives in the Philippines is finally settling down. That took forever! I thought he'd never find the right girl and I guess I am wrong. My family and some relatives received wedding invitations from him. He lives in a different place from my family and you have to ride in a boat or ship to get there. So I really don't know if my family can attend his wedding. I wish they could or I could but it's impossible for me.

Anyway, I am truly happy for him! What a nice start for the New Year! I wish him all the best a married life could offer. The girl he'll be marrying is very lucky indeed for he is an amazing guy!

Colorful Puto Cheese For Colorful New Year!

I made these puto cheeses this morning for the New Year. Don't they look pretty and so vibrant? I decided to make it to maybe start the 2013 with lots of colors! Basically means happy and vibrant just like what you see in the picture above.

In the Philippines, it is a tradition over there to prepare something that would start the New Year better. What you foods you see on the table will represent something. Like we prepare 13 round fruits over there that would represents a fruitful New Year and for good luck. I don't really know if they really work but that is just how it is done over there. 

And I'm trying to keep the tradition over here in the US. I just started this tradition here in the US a year ago. My mother-in-law has her own tradition too like cooking collard greens and black-eyed peas but she doesn't seem to mind that I do our tradition in the Philippines too!

Anyhow, I hope every will have/had a wonderful 2013! And may this new year brings us more LOVE, more PEACE, more HAPPINESS and of course HEALTH!

Sunday, December 30, 2012

Unique Wedding Favors

Having a wedding is one of the most exciting events a person could ever have. There is a lot of work involve and can be very stressful at times, but all that stress and anxiety is all worth it when the actual day comes. Oh how exciting it must be!

Anyway, one of the things that the guests anticipate and look forward to other than seeing the groom kiss the bride is the reception. There are some that look forward to taste the food, the wine or the champagne. Some looks forward to meet new friends or socializing with their friends and other people. And of course there are those who looks forward on getting a unique wedding favors. There are people that I've known who collects it, my own mother included.

Dental Practice Valuation

Not everybody is successful in running their own business. These days with the economy still on the bottom, a lot of business owners are closing or filing bankruptcy or selling their business. 

If you are wanting to sell your business for example a dental practice, how would you know how much to sell it for? I am sure it is important to know the value of your business in order for you to get the right amount of money for its value.

If you have to have a dental practice valuation to find out the value of your business, you can surely find a source online. Just got to find the right one that would accurately do the valuation for you.

Happy New Year!

In a few hours some countries will be celebrating New Year including my native land Philippines. So I just want to go ahead and greet everyone a very PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR! May this new year 2013 will bring us more love, peace and happiness!!!

Saturday, December 29, 2012

Does HCG Really Work?

So I mentioned on my previous post about having hard time getting rid off this extra fat I am carrying around and said something about trying out the hcg weight loss diet. I have been reading and researching about it on the internet and there are good and bad reviews about it. It really makes me wonder, does it really work? I really can't really on what people says about it because everybody has different opinions and the results does vary with individuals. So I guess the best thing to do is to really try out. That is the only way to know for sure!

Glad To Get It Done Before the Snow Came Down

It is pouring snow outside right now. There's probably about a little over an inch already out there. Good think I went to the grocery store before the snow came down. We were literally running out groceries and if I didn't decide to go out earlier, we would have been in a world of trouble since we or I don't drive in the snow. It is just too dangerous especially driving in a very curvy road where live!

I also got some 13 rounds fruits gathered up for the New Year. It is our tradition in the Philippines to have 13 round fruits on New Year for good luck and some other things. I started doing it just last year and planning on doing it every New Year to continue our family tradition. I am just so glad that I found 13 different round fruits, now I'm ready for New Year!

Friday, December 28, 2012

The Perfect Wedding Favors

How would somebody know how to pick the right accessories for their wedding? For example, how would somebody know the perfect wedding favors to get? I am sure it is not easy especially when there are so many to choose from. I guess when you see the perfect one, you will automatically know that is it! 

I really believe that what someone picks out really reflects on their personality and how they are in real life! For people who are more serious, they may want to pick out some sentimental ones and for those who are like to have a good time, they'll probably something fun and unique.

Hoping For A Much Better Day

Yesterday was such a very stressful and frustrating day for me. I'm hoping that today will be much better! I don't know how I managed to get through yesterday without losing my sanity! It was like a madhouse in this household. With the baby screaming and crying and older son hounding me about something, not to mention the television on and some toys making so much noises! It was a dang torture for sure!

But I'm hoping that I don't have to put up with that all over again today. I'm planning on going out today and maybe look for some bargains. But not for sure yet since hubby wanted to go out too. So I'll just have to see and wait..

Thursday, December 27, 2012

The Unity Ceremony

Every wedding is different, we all know that. But no matter how big or small or how expensive or cheap it is, they are all beautiful and romantic. It is the time when two people will give each other's vows and start their new lives as one! 

One of the most romantic scenery in a wedding aside from saying their vows is doing the unity ceremony! It can be done in different ways but no matter how it is being done it is beautiful and very romantic either way! Iy is just a beautiful sight when two people who are so in love with each can finally be together!

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Fun Wedding Favors

I didn't know there are so many wedding favors you can choose from. When I was still living in the Philippines, the only ones that I've seen were like little figurines. I guess because they were cheap and I am sure it is costly to celebrate wedding there's too. 

I haven't been to any wedding here in America, but I have seen different kinds of wedding favors. There are some that are sentimental like personalized ones, there are those unique looking ones and then there's those fun wedding favors. I guess it all depends on the characteristics of the couple-to-be, how their personalities are!

Had A Wonderful Christmas With Family

Last night was a wonderful Christmas celebration with our family. Although there was a heated moment with some members of the family, it was only brief and then it straightened out thank GOD! Anyway, everybody seemed like they got all they wanted for Christmas, myself included...

I thought for sure Santa didn't hear my wish because I didn't see anything for me under the tree other than the ones that my friends brought on Christmas Eve. It was actually just fine with me, I didn't give it a thought anymore and was very excited to see the kids open their presents. But then at the very last minute on Christmas morning, while we were getting ready to open presents. This gift just magically appeared waiting for me to be opened! And sure enough, it was what I asked Santa for Christmas! I was truly surprised! 

I thought it was so nice of Santa to grant my wish! I love it so much and it is just what I had expected. Love my new toy for sure. Thank you very much Santa for being so generous! (wink!) Anyhow, hope you guys had a wonderful Christmas as well!

Unity Candle Ceremony Is Also Romantic

So my friend is finally Mrs. Johnston at last! Her and her long time bf tied the knot a week ago and posted a lot of pictures on her facebook. What a beautiful wedding that was. I wish I could have been there to witness it with my own eyes!

Anyhow, one of the pictures shown was their unity candle ceremony, they sure looked so happy as they were doing it in the picture. They are truly made for each other, they both look so in love! I hope and pray that nothing will ever come between the love they are sharing right now and will last forever until they're old!

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!

photo courtesy of yahoo image
This may be a little too late but it is still Christmas technically! I'm sure there are still people out there who are still celebrating this beautiful and wonderful season. Anyway, Happy birthday to our one and only SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST! Without you LORD, Christmas would have not existed! MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!

Saturday, December 22, 2012

Employee Engagement

I've seen so many people working in a grocery stores where it just shows on their faces that they are not happy of what job they have. I mean I get it that it is so hard to find job nowadays and I just wonder why can't they just be thankful to have a job! There are a lot of people would be so grateful to take their place I'm sure! I heard that an employee engagement in its work would impact on the business success. Yeah if you would think about, those employees that are really engaged and dedicated in their work can be a big help in a business to be successful!

Three More Days To Go!

Are you getting excited yet? Less than 3 days to go before Jesus Christ's birthday will be here. Please let us not forget that we are celebrating this beautiful season because of the birth of our Savior! I don't know why there are some people don't want to acknowledge that fact! Wether they like it or not, that's the whole reason why CHRISTmas exist! Without the Jesus Christ, I don't think there will be Christmas!

Anyway, since it's less than 3 days left, I just want to go ahead and wish everybody a very "MERRY CHRISTMAS!" And hopefully this NEW YEAR will be a much better year than 2012!

Unsecured Business Funding

I never knew until I came here in America seven years ago how important it is to have a good credit history. I wasn't aware of things like that when I was still living in the Philippines. I learned so many things living here for seven years. Having a very good credit history is very important because that's one of the the first things they'll check whenever you decide to apply for loans to buy a house, or car or if you want to start your own business and apply for unsecured business funding. Those are just a few of why it is important to have a good credit history!

My First Time To Make A Gingerbread House


Last night was my very first time to ever make a Gingerbread House. Of course it wasn't from scratch, I saw the kit on sale at Kmart the other day and decided to buy it for my 6-year old son. He made some Gingerbread house at school and said that it got broken so that's why I bought him the kit to surprise him with it. But he surprised me by bringing his Gingerbread house from school. He said that his teacher fixed for him and he really like the surprise that I bought him and wanted to do it right then. But I told him that we will make it the next day. 

So last night, we finally decided to make it. Well, to make the long story short, I ended up making it all by myself. LOL! My little helper got sidetracked with my Ipod and was playing the whole time I was making the Gingerbread. So pictures above is the fruit of my labor. I had fun making it!

Friday, December 21, 2012

Dental Practice For Sale

This year is really hard for everybody. Still so many people unemployed and it is almost impossible for someone to find a job. Almost everybody is having hard time making ends meet. Hopefully, the new year 2013 will be a much better year!

Anyway, if more small businesses will open, it is a possibility that our economy will get better than it is now. If someone has background in dentistry, they can always buy a dental practice for sale to start their own business. He or she will have to hire somebody to help the business. That means that somebody who has experience in that field will be hired and will be given an opportunity to get a job...

A Big Congratulations To Miss USA And Miss Philippines

photo courtesy of yahoo image
First and foremost, CONGRATULATIONS to Miss USA for winning the title Miss Universe 2012 last night and of course to our very own JANINE MARI TUGUNON ranking the 1st runner-up! We, your kababayan are so very proud of Miss Philippines (Janine) for making it to the final two! Although you didn't get the crown, but in my eyes and to the eyes of many others, you are the winner! You truly represent the true beauty of a Filipina! Of all the Miss Philippines that I have seen in the past years, you are my favorite!!!!

Thursday, December 20, 2012

HCG Weight Loss Diet

Since I had my second child, I haven't been able to go back down to my weight before I got pregnant. In fact, I am getting so much. Well, this didn't happen by not eating! I have to admit that I feel so hungry all the time and just stuffing myself and not doing much exercise. So I really do not have the right to complain about it if I am doing it to myself.

But anyway, one of my new year's resolution is to be able to get back down to my weight which was about 103 lbs. I currently weigh 112 lbs and most of my problem is around the belly area. I have been hearing about hcg weight loss diet and have been reading about it online. I guess I am gonna have to have some kind of help for me to be able to do it because I don't think I will be able to do it on my own!

Out All Day!

I just woke up from a short nap and it is almost midnight! I've been out all day and I was already 6pm when me and my youngest finally got home. I was totally exhausted. So after supper, I put my youngest son to sleep and went to sleep too. I must have needed that nap really bad or I would have not conked out! I am actually still very sleepy right now but I don't have any plan to go to bed yet. Watching some tv right now and try to do some online task!

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

The Fashionable Side Of Me

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of No nonsense. All opinions are 100% mine.




Each and one of us has our own sense of style. There are some people that always look superb no matter what kind of clothes they are wearing, it's just like it's part of them already. And then there's those people no matter how hard they try to fit in, it just doesn't work at all. But for me, not only how you look that matters when it comes to fashion, being comfortable on what you have on is a big part for it too, but that just me. Like I said, we all have different styles and different likes which completely understandable we are all made differently and uniquely!

Anyhow, speaking of styles, I am pretty sure you already notice the pictures above. Those are the kind of style that I am in for. But most of the time, you will see me more in a casual look because I am a busy mama of two boys and sometimes I don't have the time to fool around with myself. But once in a while I like to dress up like shown in the first picture. Both of my outfits I paired with No nonsense tights and leggings. I love how the leggings looks like a denim, I can pretty much pair it with anything and of course the black tights goes so well with my sweater dress!

What I love about this brand is, you can pretty much find it anywhere, grocery and drug stores as well as mass retail stores. It is also very affordable and comes in so much different colors. Just the perfect addition to your everyday outfit to experiment with! If you want to know more about this brand, you can always like No nonsense on Facebook or follow them on twitter at https://twitter.com/benononsense. And also, please watch this video of Jill Martin below. She is partnering with No nonsense, some of you probably already know who she is but to those who doesn't, she is a television personality that mostly talkks about the latest fashion trends so she fashion is the name of her game. See for yourself what she is saying about the brand!

Visit Sponsor's Site

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Wedding Invitations With A Little Personal Touch

I have always been a big fan of crafting. That's one of the hobbies that I really love doing. I try to make my own things as much as I can if I have all the tools and materials to do it. I think it is cheaper and you can design it however you want it to look. Kinda like if someone is getting married, if they're good at making crafts, they can always try to make their own wedding invitations and add a little personal touch onto it. It is always nice to send out something when you're the one responsible making it! But of course, this is just my personal opinion.

My Simple Christmas Centerpiece


This year, I really didn't have that much desire to put out Christmas decorations. I think I was discouraged that I wasn't able to put out our beautiful 7ft Christmas tree! Because of a simple fact that we didn't have a space for it anymore. Before we used to to put near the window but since my husband bought an indoor greenhouse two years ago, no more space for our Christmas tree.

Anyway, I didn't want to celebrate Christmas without a Christmas tree. So last year, I decided to buy a 4ft one which is now sitting in the opposite window on top of our side table. Other than the Christmas tree up, I had a simple Christmas centerpiece that I put on our dining table which is pictured above. That's pretty much all the decors that are out for Christmas. Good thing about it is, I won't have that much to take down when Christmas is over! LOL!

Monday, December 17, 2012

Visit North Carolina!

I am really thrilled that I am living in one of the mountain states here in United States. I have been living in North Carolina for almost 8 years and I am loving the gorgeous mountain views! It reminds me so much of the place where I grew up in the Philippines. Although I want to come and visit some other states so bad, I would not trade living here for any other states.

There are so many things to do here in North Carolina aside from mountain viewing. The beautiful Biltmore house constructed by George Vanderbilt is the biggest home in America can also be seen when you come and visit here. And for those golf lovers, come and do some Golfing in North Carolina with one of the most beautiful views you'll ever see!

Eight More Days!

Who is excited for Christmas? Or maybe the best way to ask it is, who ISN'T excited for Christmas? I know I am looking forward to it. Not just because I am excited to see what I am getting but more of excited for my kids to see opening their presents. I could really care less if I am getting something or not, the main thing for me is for my kids to have something to open! Eight more days to go and they'll be able to see if Santa thinks they've been naughty or nice. Of course, even if they've been naughty Santa will still bring them what they asked for! We all know how that works! LOL!

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Sand Ceremony

I guess some people are still more bias on the traditional unity candle ceremony than the new sand ceremony. Because I've asked my friend if she was doing sand or candle and she said the candle. Well I guess it doesn't really matter which one it is they picked out as long as it will mean that they'll be uniting as one! But I think if I were the one who is getting married, I am definitely choosing the sand ceremony! It is just more dramatic how the couple's sands combined together after poured from each vases! To me it really represents more of uniting together!

Wondering When I'm Getting Paid!

I really need all the money that I can get right now. I am wondering when will I get paid for blogging? I have been doing a lot of blogging lately and even though sometimes I don't particularly like the topic I still accepted it for the fact that I just couldn't afford to decline anything because I need the money. The blogging money is building up and some of them are past dues but I have not received a single penny yet but maybe it is for the better but I could really use some right now! LOL!

Personalized Napkins

I talked to my friend for a few minutes last night about her upcoming wedding. She told me that everything is almost ready, just a couple more things to do and it will be all set! I can just tell that she is getting so anxious as the day is getting really closer! I mean who wouldn't be? Especially if it's your first time to get married! I asked her if she is doing some kind of personalization on her accessories like personalized napkins and she said that she didn't think about it. She would have but didn't think of it because of too much excitement! Well I can't really blame her! I told her that I am sure everything is beautiful personalized or not!

Doily To Add Character!

I just love how this disposable doily added some character to my centerpiece even though it is still look very simple! But I am thinking of adding some other Christmas ornaments on it but not much because I would not want it to look crowded! Maybe a few little Christmas balls and a couple of pine cones. I'll just have to see. But for the meantime I like the way it looks right now! :)

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Beach Wedding Favors

So my friend who is getting married really soon posted some more updates on her facebook wall earlier. I am sure she is getting anxious by the minute. The big day is really fast approaching like Christmas. I am truly so very happy for her and also to her husband-to-be. He seems like a very nice guy!

Anyhow, one of the updates that he posted on there were her unique beach wedding favors! I said unique because it was nothing that I have seen before! The ones that I've seen in the Philippines were like mostly some little figurines but this one is truly unique in my opinion!

Aiming For The 3rd And Last One For Tonight!

So I just finished the second task and thinking of doing the 3rd and last one for tonight. I don't think I will be able to finish all 5 since I am both physically and mentally exhausted. I would really love to take a nap right now but got to finish the last one, then I'm definitely taking a nap for sure!!!

Wedding Invitations

A couple of months ago, my neighbor in the Philippines came here in America with her son to marry her fiance. I don't know for sure if they're having a civil wedding or church wedding. If they're having a church wedding I guess she'll have to send out wedding invitations to some of her friends that already living here and her sister that lives in Massachusetts, that is if they're planning on having a big wedding. I mean they can still do a church wedding and have a private ceremony like me and my husband did when we renewed our vows in the church.

One Down And Four More To Go!

Glad that I got one of the reserved tasks done. I got 4 more to go! It's really necessary to finish them tonight but I want to at least have 2 or 3 done so that I will only have to worry for 2 more plus 3 of the new ones that I just received earlier today. But I am not gonna worry about the new ones yet because I have plenty of time to work on them until they expired!

Affordable Wedding Decorations

We all know how costly it is to prepare a wedding. I mean even if you have to do it as cheaply as possible like buying an affordable wedding decorations and other accessories, it will still add up and can cost so much money. But I guess it won't really matter since wedding is one of those one in a lifetime event and it is really understandable that some people would be willing to spend a tremendous amount of money just to have the wedding of their dreams! I mean that is well and fine as long as you have all the money to spend to buy what you'll need in a wedding!

Forcing Myself To Stay Awake!

I am having to force myself to stay awake right now. I would love to take a nap right this very minute but I am not going to until I can at least do one or two or maybe three of the tasks that are waiting for me to be written. I just received 3 new opportunities which is I am very thankful about. It's been a while since I received any opportunities from them and I am just grateful to received 3 $15 each tasks!

So what I am gonna do is do the ones that are gonna expired tomorrow and the next day because the new ones that I received earlier will expired next month, thank goodness that it's that long! So I better get cracking because I have 5 reserved jobs that are about to expire!

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Are Wedding Favor Bags Necessary?

How exciting and busy it is to prepare a wedding. Everything should be in a certain order. I could probably never be a wedding coordinator or planner since I do not have that much patience. I am sure it takes a lot of patience to have every little details in place. I just wonder though if wedding favor bags are really necessary? I have never seen one in the weddings that I have witnessed in the Philippines, but of course, every wedding is different and I have not witness any wedding here in America in person. So I guess, they are necessary if the wedding favors are small?

Is Today Really Lucky Date?

So today's date is 12/12/12 and I wonder if it is really lucky like other people is saying? This date won't come again until thousand years which I am pretty sure not one of us will see unless you are some kind of time traveler or immortal! But hopefully, other generation will get to see it if human race will continue on. Perhaps my great, great, great, great, great grandkids will get to celebrate or see this date again!

Chilly Inside And Out

Our electric heater has been out for a couple of days, so we've been experiencing chilly mornings both inside and outside. We're having to use another small electric heater that used to be in our bedroom but it's not really heating that much. My husband went to the store and bought temporary electric heater until we get our big one back. Good thing it is still under warranty because I am pretty sure it will cost a lot to have it fix considering this heater was almost $400 when we bought it 2 years ago!

But anyway, the new one we are using in our bedroom and the little one is staying in the living which is not heating much at all. It was 63 degrees in the living room this morning when we got up and until now it's still 68 degrees! It is still really chilly! Good thing the little one is having too much not noticing the cold!

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Making Your Own Wedding Invitations

I believe everybody can be crafty as long as they are willing and determine to learn. Everything is always hard at first try but if you practice then you will be able to do it, as what the saying goes, 'practice makes perfect" and I believe in that!

Anyway, if someone is very willing to do all the work and if they have plenty enough time, I don't see why someone can't make their own wedding invitations? It sounds like a lot of work but if you start in a very early time, I am sure it will be done! I would probably try it if I was getting married!

So Very Proud Of Him

Picture above is shown the awards that my Cub Scouter earned from last night's award ceremony. He also got his Bobcat badge. I am just so proud of my little man! Some of the awards that he earned are computers, video games, LOL! This shows me how crazy he is when it comes to computer and video games. 

But anyway, I was a one proud mama seeing him receiving his awards last night. It was such a great night and I was so glad that I was there to witness one of his achievements in his life! Very proud of you David and I love you very much!

Monday, December 10, 2012

Handcrafted Wedding Favors

I have this friend at church who is so good at making crafts. I mean, "good" is not even the word to describe her. She is an excellent crafter for sure! Her daughter who lives in Florida got married a year ago. Her and her husband went there to attend their daughter's very special day. And she also handcrafted half of the wedding favors. She would have done it all but there were so many guests attended, I think she said at least about two hundred. So she only made about half and the rest were bought! I would have loved to see her work, I am pretty sure they were beautiful just like any other crafts she made before that I've seen!

Cub Scout Award Ceremony

We will be attending my son's first Cub Scout Award Ceremony later today. I think he'll be receiving his first badge, don't know for sure what it is though. My mother-in-law is the one who has been taking him to the meeting and some activities that they already had this month. I only been to one and later will be my second time. I am just so proud and excited for my little Cub Scouter!

Sunday, December 9, 2012

Wine Wedding Favors

It is really interesting what an individual can come out with when it comes to choosing accessory for his or her wedding. To me, the theme of the wedding depends on the personality of the couple who is getting married. I have seen on TV, this couple had wine wedding favors at their wedding. It made me think that they must like to party! Or I guess they're juat big fan of wine! I am pretty sure there is some kind of meaning of why people choose certain things. But whatever it is, they have all the right to choose whatever their hearts desires since it is their big day!

Saturday, December 8, 2012

Had A Wonderful Time At The Christmas Parade!

Today was my first time to be at the Christmas parade. I had such a wonderful time, so did my son and mother-in-law. It was very nice and the weather earlier was just perfect! Couldn't be any better! There was pretty good amount of people on the street wanting to see the parade and of course wanting to have a piece of those candies that were thrown out!

Me and my son and his friend rode on the back of truck instead on the float. It was a little too crowded on the float so that's why we decided to sit on the truck bed. It was truly nice and I couldn't believe that we never watch the Christmas parade before. I didn't even know that they have Christmas parade every year in our small town.

Anyhow, below are some of the pictures that I took of the said event earlier...






 

Friday, December 7, 2012

Simple And Yet Elegant Wedding Invitations

My mother-in-law's cousin's son got married a year ago. They sent us this very simple and yet elegant wedding invitations. As I recall, the cards were colored cream with a very nice golden flowery embossed in it and a beautiful blue ribbon on the front of the card. And inside were the bride and the groom's picture together. I got so excited that we got invited and thought that we were going because the reception was at the Myrtle beach resort! It would have been a nice a little break for all of us but we didn't go because we didn't have the money to travel to SC!

Christmas Parade

Tomorrow will be my first time to ever attend a Christmas parade in my seven years living here in America. If it wasn't for my son joining the Cub Scout, I probably won't ever experience the Christmas parade. Yup, it's all because of my son being in the Cub Scout. I am so excited for him. This is just one of the activities they'll be doing this month. There's more coming. I heard that we will be riding the float. I have never been on the float before, so I'm kinda nervous about it.

Anyway, my son's Cub Scout uniform is all set and ready for tomorrow. It will be his first time to wear his uniform and I can tell that he is excited about it. I got to make sure my camera is charge so I can take it with me and take a bunch of pictures!

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Handmade Wedding Favor Boxes

I always prefer handmade and personalized gifts. I love making crafts, oil painting, scrapbooking and things like that. But I don't have enough confidence yet to give it to somebody as a gift or make a business out of it. But one day when I think I'm good and confident enough, I'd love to start my own business and accept orders making handmade and personalized items like birthday invitation cards, wedding favor boxes, scrapbooks or any thing in that sort! I really enjoy making things out of scraps! But I got to make sure that when I am ready for that kind of commitment that I will have all the time in the world to dedicate for it!

I Love Sweet Potato Casserole With Marshmallow On Top

So tonight was the first time to try a sweet potato casserole with marshmallow on top and it was delicious! It wasn't a homemade one but bought from Sam's. I was planning on making it for this coming Christmas and wanted to try it first to see if I'd like it or not! It was only on sale at Sam's for only a little over $2 and it was actually pretty good! It might have been a little too sweet to my liking but me and my family really enjoyed it. Definitely making one this coming Christmas!

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Unique Wedding Invitations

One of my friends on Facebook is getting married really soon and I can tell that she is very excited which is very understandable since it is her very first to get married! She has been posting updates of how soon the big day is gonna be! I am sure she's very nervous and excited at the same time! 

Anyway, one of the updates that she posted there were her wedding invitations. They were personalized ones but very unique and beautiful. I have never seen looked like that before. It was kinda like a vintage look with modern accents! It was truly beautiful! I just couldn't explain in words how beautiful they were!

Anyhow, I am truly happy for her that she finally found her soulmate! All I can say to her and her husband-to-be is goodluck and wish them all the happiness in life as they will start their journey together as one!

Just Want To Collapse Right Now!

I am extremely exhausted right now that I just want to collapse and go to sleep! I have been trying to do some household chores all day. I had a mountain a laundry that needed to be washed and thank goodness there's only one more load left! I have been washing all day and at the same time taking care of my youngest son and do some other things. 

I am glad though that I did some of those things today. I have been meaning to do it all week but I got sidetracked with other things! Tomorrow, I'm definitely taking a break from chores although I can't take a break from taking care of my son, at least I will have or should I say, me and my son will have the house all to ourselves tomorrow for my better-half will be out of town!

Saturday, December 1, 2012

Wedding Centerpieces

I've only attended a wedding once or twice when I was still living in the Philippines. I have not attended any wedding here in America since I moved here 7 years ago. But I have seen how beautiful the wedding ceremony here. Don't get me wrong, I think all wedding ceremonies are just beautiful and unique in it's own way! It's just that Philippines is a very poor country and most people there are poor too. So if you get to see a wedding ceremony there how simple it is compare to a wedding ceremony here which is mostly extravagant! 

People here tend to spend a lot of money on wedding accessories like wedding centerpieces which is perfectly fine. I mean if you have the money for it, why not right? And besides it is a once in a lifetime event, so I could perfectly understand why some people would want to have a fairy-tale like wedding!

Addictive Side Is Kicking!

Right now as I am browsing online, looking for more stuff that I might add  to the Christmas presents that I already have here. I can just feel the addictive side of me getting so excited. Whenever I look at something, it's like I can feel the adrenaline rushing through and this little voice I keep hearing in my head saying "buy it, buy it!". This really sucks! Sometimes I do not have restraints when it comes to shopping. But I have the perfect excuse right now to buy something it's because it's Christmas and it is for somebody else. It's like I do not have enough for this person and that's why I am trying to find more stuff for her. I just hope that she will appreciate the stuff that I or we got her. Sometimes it's never enough! Oh well, I guess she'll just have to do deal with it because there is only a certain amount that we can do!


Friday, November 30, 2012

Personalized Wedding Invitations

How I so miss my family in the Philippines. It has been over 3 years since the last time we visited there. I am hoping that we can save enough money to go back there again but I don't think it will be anytime soon. 

Another thing that I want to do while we are there is to have me and my husband's wedding vows renewed in one of the beautiful churches there where my family and friends can be there to witness since they weren't able to do it on our first wedding day! I would love to have personalized wedding invitations to send out to my relatives and friends! But that is just a plan for now, hoping one day we will be able to save enough money to do all of that!

So Much Secret Reward Cards From VS And..

 all are worth $10! I was hoping that at least one of them will be worth $50 but I guess it was not my luck! Each of those cards could be worth $10, $50, $100 or even $500. I guess this time I got the minimum amount! Somebody is pretty happy to be getting the $500 I'm sure! How lucky and even to those who got the $50's worth! Oh well, better luck next time to me! I will make sure that these cards will not go to waste but I am not using all of them, because you cannot combine all of them at one time, it would be nice but that's just not how it works. So I am giving three of them away and keeping one for myself maybe I can find something to buy and get $10 off!

Thursday, November 29, 2012

Cute Flower Girl Baskets

I've always wanted to be a flower girl myself when I was young but never did I experience being one! It's just that we weren't invited to a lot of wedding back then. I guess I would always wonder what it's like to be a flower girl! And I don't have a little girl that maybe someday could be one!

But anyway, I have been to weddings before and I think the flower girls are as as cute and as adorable as the bride! They look so cute making the special event look so beautiful and dramatic by throwing the flower petals from their Flower girl baskets which I think makes them look cuter!

He'll Have A Big Surpise!

We had to send my oldest son's Nintendo 3DS two weeks ago to the factory because the game slot wouldn't take any game chip or cartridge anymore. We were very glad that it was still under warranty and thought that we don't have to spend a single penny to have it fixed. But then the factory emailed us and said that the damaged was unfortunately not covered with the warranty because it was not a factory defect, in other words, somebody tore purposely. So our son admitted that he stuck his stylus pen in it and after than the game slot wouldn't work anymore. 

Me and my husband thought that he did it in purpose so we will buy him the new 3DS XL but unfortunately for him, we don't have any plan whatsoever on getting him the new game console. So my husband had to pay $70+ to have it fixed. He made sure our son knew about it, hoping he won't do it again in the future. So he's been missing his DS and been so anxious to get it back. We were expecting to have it back tomorrow but UPS came today and brought it. We are very excited for my son to come home and have that little surprise. I am 100% sure he'll be glad to get his DS back!

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Wedding Guest Book

Any accessory that you will find in a wedding has it's own purpose. A wedding guest book serves as a book where the guests who attended the wedding signs their names and put a little sweet and thoughtful note for the couples. But that's not only what it's purpose is! It can be used as a memory book as well to look at over afterwards and see who all attended in your very special day. So choosing for your wedding guest book should be considered very important if you are preserving it for memory so there won't be any regret later on why you didn't pick out a better one!

Almost Done Christmas Shopping!

I am almost done with my Christmas shopping! One reason why I always love to shop early so that I do not have to deal with the last minute shopping and I have plenty of time to think what and who to give and make sure I didn't forget to get anything for anybody. The only person that I have not gotten anything yet is my husband but I already know what to get him, it is just a matter of buying it now!

Monday, November 26, 2012

Trends In Curtains

The very first thing that I notice whenever I go to someone's house are the curtains. For some reason, I always think that curtains reflect the personality of the people who are living there. I really enjoy looking and learning about other people's style and drapes tell a lot about a person. From being able to tell if a person is high maintenance to whether or not they are too busy in life (hence NO curtains) – drapes tell a story.

Drapes are the “eyes” of the room, allowing certain amounts of light in and controlling the tone of a house. First impressions start with the window and the size, shape and color of your curtains determine the theme of your d├ęcor. For example, airy, light and pastel hued curtains reveal that a person is open and has nothing to hide. Darker, thicker and heavier fabrics can mean that a person enjoys their privacy and is likely more introverted.

A few new trends in curtains include roman shades, sheer shapes and layering. Layering different materials has become the “it” fad of this year – giving the window depth and personality. Sheer drapes are the simple, minimalist look for the season – providing a light and open feel to the room. Roman shades are the look for the more “organized” style, making a room look neat and organized.

Consider accessories for your window treatments also! Creative tie backs such as tassles or ropes have become extremely popular, especially with themed rooms. Curtain rods with flair such as boat oars and whitewashed branches are also a look that have that shabby chic effect. Don't be afraid to think outside of the box and get creative with your curtains! Change with the seasons and try new things – see what your drapes say about you.

Cyber Monday Deals

Right now, there are so many good deals going on online! I have been receiving so much emails from the stores that I am subscribed to letting me know and of course enticing me of that good deals that they are having right now! Well, as much as I hate to declined those offers I really don't have much of a choice since I don't any money to spend at all. I wish I do but I just don't have it. So maybe next time!

Alternative Medicine

When modern medicines doesn't work, we sometimes find a way to approach and try a different one, an alternative medicine that is. Although there are some people that doesn't believe in alternative medicine, there are a few who embraces it.

If you or someone who is looking for an alternative medicine to treat for something that modern medicine cannot treat, you may want to try the Toronto naturopath. Who knows it might be the answer that you have been looking for! Sometimes you just got to try something else, it is always worth a shot especially if it is a matter of life and death!

Friday, November 23, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving!

This is probably a little late to greet everybody a Happy Thanksgiving but as the saying goes it's better late than never! So for that, HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO EVERYONE! I HOPE YOU ALL HAD THE MOST MEMORABLE THANKSGIVING YET! I am so grateful to our LORD above for giving me the chance to enjoy this day! I have  so many things to be thankful about but I don't have to post it on here. GOD knows exactly what they are!

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Good News For Small Business

So I don't really know exactly what this New 1099-K about it seems like it's a good news for small business owners. If you want to find out more about it, please check the infographic at http://outright.com. It is very entertaining to see how some of the celebrities owe so much money on taxes!

big news for small business owners 1099 K Infographic
Brought To By Outright.com

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

He Turned A Year Old Last Saturday

 My youngest son turned a year old last Saturday. Picture above was taken on his birthday. Doesn't he look so cute in his sailor outfit? I think he is the handsomest sailor I have ever seen! Sorry but I so love my own! LOL! Anyhow, we did not have a big party, just a very simple celebration with family and a friend. I cooked some our favorite Filipino dishes and it seemed like everybody loved the food!

Even though my youngest son could not say that he enjoyed his 1st birthday, I am 100% sure that he did, because I can just tell it on his face! He enjoyed all the attention that was given to him by everybody and of course opening the presents and mashing the cake! It was messy but it was definitely worth it. And of course I took a bunch of pictures for memories. Some of the those photos can be seen below...

One of his birthday cakes, Elmo and Big Bird...he had two cakes, the other one was Thomas the train..

the birthday boy enjoying his baby doll!


Thursday, November 15, 2012

Personalized Wedding Flutes

Every bit of accessory in a wedding has its importance. That's why some bride and groom-to-be are so meticulous when it comes to choosing the perfect accessories in their wedding day which is perfectly understandable in my opinion since this is a once in a lifetime event.

Anyway, choosing a personalized wedding flutes would be so much better in my opinion than the regular plain flutes. It would be a great way to cheers and toast for the new chapter of your life. It will also be a nice keepsakes afterwards and to be remembered how it was on your wedding day!

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Can't Wait To Get My Temporary Wedding Set


I received an email from amazon this morning about the ring that I had ordered Sunday night, it was shipped today. I am very excited to get it in the mail and start wearing it. I bought a sterling silver cubic zirconia wedding and engagement ring set as a temporary replacement to my real rings. I haven't been wearing my wedding and engagement for the fact that they are so loose on my finger. I am afraid that they'll just come off without me knowing. We just bought those rings a year ago and it was more than we can afford, so I would really hate to lose those rings.

Anyhow, picture above is the said set of ring that I just bought. Even though they are not real diamonds, I still think they are gorgeous! I am not hard to please at all. All I could hope for is that they'll fit on my finger. I don't know for sure my ring size is and I ordered the size 5! I would really hate to return this ring it won't fit my finger. I am crossing my fingers that it will!


Sunday, November 11, 2012

The Perfect Food For This Chilly Weather


Nothing is better to eat in a chilly weather like we're having now than a homemade soup! Picture above is what I had fixed for our supper tonight. It is one of my favorite Filipino foods, it's called "nilat-ang bukog sa baboy" in basaya or simmered pork bone soup in English! It is made with pork neckbones and delectable veggies like corn, green beans, napa cabbage and more, although this time I did not put all the veggies in mine but it still tasted pretty yummy in my tummy!

I know some people might find it disgusting to eat pork neckbones but it's okay, this is the kind of food I grow up eating in our poor country Philippines! I don't mind at all if someone feels disgusted looking at my soup! It is understandable because it is a matter of getting use to something! So anyway, I enjoyed my supper very much and so did my husband and my little one!

Thursday, November 8, 2012

Cute And Adorable Wedding Favors

Any kind of party is not complete or won't be fun without party favors. Same thing with weddings, it will be different without the cute and adorable wedding favors! It is something that the guests looks forward to on getting after the party!

Anyhow, you can get different kinds of wedding favors of your choice. There are so many to choose from, some practical ones or the affordable ones. Or if you are more of a sentimental person, you can even have a personalized wedding favors! If I were to pick a style, I would probably prefer the personalized ones!

Nine More Days To Go...

before my youngest son will be turning a year old. So it has been that long since I have given birth to him last year! It's like I can still feel the discomfort of having a big belly. Oh how time flies! I am really glad about him turning one but at the same time sad as well because I don't have a baby anymore. I will surely miss him being a baby! He seems so big now. Wants to be independent already..

Anyhow, don't have anything special planned. Just the usual, that means, I am just gonna fix some Filipino dishes, have some and ice cream, open presents and celebrate it with family and some friends. I am sure we will still have a good time even though we are not gonna have a party! We usually do!

Monday, November 5, 2012

Turning One Year Old Soon!

In less than 12 days from now, my youngest son will be celebrating his first birthday. I am really excited about it although I don't have any big plans for it. I already decided that I am just gonna cook some of Filipino dishes, have a little celebration with my family and invite my close friend and her husband. And as for gift ideas, I already decided to get him something more sentimental, perhaps some kind of personalized gift where it will be saved and won't be destroyed or thrown away like what usually happen to toys and something that he'll be able to appreciate when he gets a little older! Besides, he's already got so much toys here and I just don't think he needs more that will just take more space of the limited space that we already got!

Thursday, November 1, 2012

Getting Sick Again!

I really hate getting sick! Me and my youngest son has got the colds. Mine just started today while my youngest son started the other day. I just don't recall being with somebody who was sick. I really don't know where my youngest son got the cold. My first born has not been sick, so I really don't know where could my youngest son caught the colds. I know I got mine from him. It would be really hard to avoid not to catch anything from him since he's with me all the time. I really don't mind getting sick but I just hate it when my sons get sick!

Anyway, I went to CVS few hours ago to get some zinc lozenges, we ran out of. So I am hoping that it's not too late for me to take it. Mine just started today so I am really hoping it can still be avoided from getting worse. My nose is already sore from using kleenex and wiping my it! Just hateee ittt!

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Sand Ceremony Is More Dramatic!

So I mentioned on my previous post which is really better to have at a wedding, is it the traditional unity candle or the sand ceremony? I have not witnessed both yet but I have read about the sand ceremony how it is done and in my opinion I think it is more dramatic and romantic!

If I were to have another wedding, I will probably do the sand ceremony! I think it is just so neat how it is done. And of course I like the idea that the sand comes in different colors. You can just any colors you want, you can pick your favorite color or by wedding theme color or just depends on your mood what color you'd like to have in your wedding!

Snow Is Still Pouring!

Well the snow is still pouring outside although it's not much. This got me to thinking if we're gonna get 16 inches of snow by tomorrow??? I really hope we won't! This is just our first snow this year and I am already fed with it! I just want it to be winter without having a snow! But of course that's not gonna happen I don't think. I guess winter this year won't be as gentle like last year. I think it snowed a couple of times or maybe 3 last year. I really liked it!

Lovely Wedding Decorations

When me and my husband got married, we didn't have a big wedding, in fact we only got married in the courthouse. I wanted to get married in the church and we did after but it wasn't the one that I wanted but I didn't really have a choice!

Anyway, I still want to renew our wedding vows in my native land Philippines where my family can attend too. But in order to that, we have save plenty of money for plane tickets and enough money for the preparation of the wedding. I want to wear a simple but yet beautiful wedding gown, I want to have lovely wedding decorations in church and in the reception. I want to experience all that good stuff that I didn't get to experience on my wedding day! Someday perhaps?

First Snow This Year

This is what greeted me this morning when I looked outside. It started snowing yesterday afternoon. I am just so glad that it is not 16 inches like what the news said. And I am also thankful that there was no 70mph wind like the news said too!

Anyway, another thing I am glad about is my son don't have school today. As usual when it snows there's no school! So I got to sleep longer today than usual! First thing my oldest son wanted to do is to go outside and play with the snow but I didn't let him first but then after bugging me about for hours, I finally let him! He had a good time and finally decided to come in after over an hour of playing outside!

Sunday, October 28, 2012

Wedding Invitations

I am really excited about my friend who is gonna have another wedding ceremony in our church. When she and her husband got married, they only had a civil wedding. So they have been working on processing their papers so they can finally get married in church. It is just a small and private ceremony so sending out wedding invitations won't be necessary! 

It's what me and my husband did too 3 years ago. We also had a civil wedding and then got married in church later on which was a private ceremony too. I am sure my friend is getting anxious! I mean the date is not set yet but it won't be long because they are about to get done with the required paper works!

Snow Storm Warning!

Yikes! We might be having our first snow this year at midnight and it could be a blizzard! Not looking forward for our first now this year to be that bad! I am already dreading it. Hopefully it won't be as bad as what the news reported earlier. If that's the case, then there's a possibility that the power will go out which is not good at all!

If there's a power outage, that means we won't have heater and water because they're electric which would really suck big time. Oh I already got a taste of not having those one winter 3 years ago for 4 days and it was not fun at all! I am really hoping and praying that it won't be as bad!

Anyway, speaking of praying, please PRAY for those people who are about to get hit of the hurricane Sandy and also to the people and state of Hawaii who has that Tsunami warning. Please Lord keep them safe!!! AMEN!

Saturday, October 27, 2012

Personalized Napkins

I always love the idea of personalizing things. In fact, I like to give personalized gifts to my family and close friends. I like the idea that you can choose or pick an option as to how or what to put on that gift the way you like it or the way you think your family or friends would like it.

Anyway, speaking of personalizing, if you or know anybody who would like to have a personalized napkins on your or their wedding days, you can definitely do so! I know there are a lot of companies out there who offers personalization but choosing the right one that will do a beautiful job is rare! So please pick wisely!

I'm Stuffed!

What a good dinner me and my family had tonight. So thankful to my mother-in-law for fixing baked stuffed salmon that she bought at Sam's yesterday. It was truly delicious! It's not the first time we had it, in fact, it is out third to try that dish. 

Anyway, we paired it steamed white rice and I also had a leftover mung bean soup with mine! Tonight was another gut-busting supper for me! I am so stuffed that it is so hard for me to move around! Good food! Good food!

Cute Wedding Cake Toppers

There are just so many things involve in preparing a wedding ceremony. It needs a lot of time for preparation to ensure nothing is forgotten. A wedding planner usually does all that job, that is if you hired one. He or she make sure everything is in order, from the bride and grooms wedding clothes, wedding reception and entertainment to wedding accessories. 

He or she has to ensure every details is there and not a single thing is out of place! The cake is one of the center of the attractions in a wedding besides the bride and groom. So choosing a perfect and cute wedding cake toppers is a must to ensure that it matches the wedding theme!


Baby Shower To Attend Tomorrow

Tomorrow will be my second time to be attending a baby shower, my first time was my own baby shower! Tomorrow's event is so much different from my own baby shower because the baby is already out! I didn't know that you can have a baby shower after the baby is already out. I am kinda excited about this because I know this girl and I'm so excited to see her baby boy. 

Yesterday, me and my mother-in-law bought some gifts for her baby. I got him a couple of outfits, socks and diapers and baby wipes. New born babies requires so much diapers and that's why I got some. So hopefully she'll be pleased of what I got her new baby which I am pretty sure she will be!

Sand Ceremony Sets VS Unity Candles

So which is really better to have at your wedding? Is it the traditional unity candle or the popular sand ceremony? Well I guess it really depends on the bride and groom, and which one they would prefer better on their special day. 

I think there are a lot of people who prefer the sand ceremony because it offers a unique way of uniting the bride and groom-to-be. I think it is so neat how they will pour each of their sand from their own vases to a larger new vase to become one. In my opinion, it is more romantic!

Chores Were Finished First!

I am just so happy that I got to finish the chores first before getting busy on the computer. For some reason I just had the urge to clean almost the entire house which was very unusual because I usually get on the computer first thing in the morning. 

Well, I'm really glad that I had so much energy today! I'm happy that the house is clean and I'll be able to enjoy the rest of the day relaxing in front of the computer, plus my husband won't have to complain about me not doing anything which by the way thanked me for doing the household chores first!

Friday, October 26, 2012

Wedding Decorations

Wedding is one of the most important events an individual could ever have in his lifetime. It only happens once so I can completely understand those people who wants it to be perfect from the bride and groom's wedding gown and suit to reception and wedding decorations. This is one of those events that needs to have plenty of time of preparations. 

Although I believe that not a single person on this earth can make a single thing perfect, but with proper tools and decors, a wedding can be as close as perfection if done right! But of course there are people who thinks that they had the perfect wedding which is perfectly fine!

Simple Handmade Fall Decor

I got to give credit to my 6-year old son for providing these cute stuff pictured above. The one in the front they made in their art class and the rest he got from their fieldtrip last Friday at a farm in Tennessee. Now I have a very cute handmade fall decor, all I did was rearranged them in a basket and added some colorful leaves at the back. It turned out so very nice in my opinion! How about you, what do you think?

Thursday, October 25, 2012

History Of Athletic Shoes Both For Men And Women

I always wonder how everything started. It is amazing to me how these talented inventors come up with these things that we have now. I often think about things like that, how they discovered it and turn into this and that! Every bit that we have now, things that we use everyday or occasionally were the work of those who has/had such an amazing talents and genius minds! And we should be thankful for them for all these things that we have that some of take for granted..

Anyhow, part of those curiosity that I always think about how it started are athletic shoes. I wonder how would it be if we didn't have shoes? It will be painful to walk barefooted for sure! LOL! Anyway, if you are curious about it too, you can read comfort shoes for me and women history to see how these athletic shoes really started! Perhaps the Olympians started them? Well, you will find out when you click and read the link provided!


History Of Athletic Shoes brought to you by Schuler Shoes and New Balance Twin Cities

Monday, October 22, 2012

Infested With Lady Bugs

The most thing that I hate about being in Fall season is being infested with lady bugs. Every Fall season they are everywhere swarming outside. I really wouldn't mind if they will just stay out but when they start coming inside the house that's when it is really getting annoying! I don't know why they always try to get in. If they get scared they'll squirt this yellow juice that my husband said is stinky. Good thing I don't have a sense of smell, well I mean good thing in this case!

Anyway, they will only come out when the weather gets really warm but if it remains below 50's, they will be out of sight! I think my husband told me that they go to sleep when the weather is cold. Perhaps that's the reason why they try to go inside the house, so that they don't have to go to sleep when the weather is cold outside and to stay warm inside the house!

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Started My Christmas Shopping

I always like to start my Christmas shopping this early. I already bought my mother-in-law something and I am hoping that she would like it. I was also flipping through the Christmas catalog that I received in the mail today and I saw something there that I am very sure of that she would love! Looking for a sentimental Gifts is not that hard when it comes to my mother-in-law! She is very easy to please with and that's why I always finds hers first!

Monday, October 15, 2012

No School Today Thank GOODNESS!

Thank goodness my son didn't have to go to school this morning! I got to sleep until about 10:30 this morning. I usually wakes up at 6 in the morning during weekdays but since he didn't have school today I got to sleep longer than usual! He also spent the night at my mother-in-law's house last night so nobody bothered me about waking up early in the morning except for my youngest who woke up a couple of times to nurse. 

I would have slept all day if I didn't have to take care of my youngest son. God knows I could have slept all and I need it too! I couldn't seem to get enough sleep anymore! I always feel sleepy and tired and no household chores gets done most of the time. One thing for sure, me and my mother-in-law needs to go to the dump some time this week for our garbage outside is piling up so high. Since it rained really hard this morning, we are gonna have to wait a couple of days for the garbage to dry up because I am pretty sure they are still soaking wet right now! And I sure don't want to take wet garbage for they are really, really nasty now I'm sure!

Thursday, October 11, 2012

What A Beautiful Day!

So nice to see the sun shining brightly outside! Still a little bit chilly but as long as the sun is shinning, it is perfectly fine with me! Unlike yesterday, it looked so gloomy and depressing outside. I do not like it when it's cold and at the same time the sun is not out, at least today it is the opposite! 

Anyway, it's a perfect timing today because me and my mother-in-law is planning on going out to do some errands. I am sure I will enjoy being outside and enjoy the sunny day as well as the colorful trees plus we get to breathe some fresh cool air!

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Just Bought Another Coach Handbag!


I don't know what I was thinking but I just bought another Coach handbag. I just couldn't resist it, I so like the color and its style. Well, the price was higher than the first one that I bought straight from the Coach factory. But it's okay, it was on sale, the price was much higher than that and this girl that was selling it was having a one-day sale for it plus she was offering a layaway for it. 

So I took it for I might regret it later on passing a good deal like that. Well, maybe not a good deal for some..but anyway, picture above is the new Coach that I just bought. I might regret buying it but one thing that I am very sure of, I wouldn't be selling it! Because I really want to own at least one Coach handbag and I'll be satisfied!


Sunday, October 7, 2012

Craft Haven

Yesterday we went to a Festival here in our area. So much good food all around and of course handmade crafts were everywhere! It was definitely the perfect place for people to go to who loves crafting! We were there because we are helping raise money for our church selling baked goods as well as some crafts and authentic Mexican foods made by real Mexicans who goes to our church as well. I don't really know if we did well this year or not because we left early than usual and I did not attend the mass this morning for I was really exhausted from yesterday's event!

Anyway, below are few of the handmade crafts that can be seen at yesterday's festival. So amazing what people can do and how talented some of them are! I did not buy any because they are a bit pricey which is very understandable since they are handmade and I didn't really have that much cash with me. I did buy a handmade honey dipper and a bottle of pure honey for my husband. He has been looking for a honey dipper and that was just the perfect place to find one!








Friday, October 5, 2012

Low On Funds

Well this is what happens when you don't be careful on what spend your money on, you either run out or go low! I have been doing a lot of shopping in the past weeks, there were just too many sales that I couldn't let it pass so I did some shopping, not for me though but to resell online. But I think I might have gone too far, now I am so running so low on funds and no money coming in. Well, not enough money coming in!

Good thing, two of my handbags that were listed on Ebay since last night got sold today! I was able to deposit some money on my bank account and paid some of my credit card bills! But it is still not enough! My paypal account is currently out of funds and I depend on it to pay for most of the stuff that I buy online! And I couldn't use my bank account because the last time I checked it was almost negative balance! This is it, I am not spending a single penny until I sold everything and paid off all my credit card bills! And I mean it this time!

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Atlanta Rehab

There is always hope for those people who are hooked on drugs and alcohol. I am pretty sure is not easy getting off of those vices. My late father was an alcoholic and I watched him struggled to quit for years and years. And up until to his death he failed to quit. Maybe if he was here with me in the United States, I could have probably helped him by taking him to a rehab like the Atlanta alcohol rehab. He might have gotten a greater chance in succeeding to quit than by doing it cold turkey!

Anyhow, he is gone now, he should be in a much better place now, I hope! But for those of you who needs or know somebody that needs to be cleaned of those nasty vices, please check the link provided above or click Atlanta Drug Rehab. I know not everybody that goes to rehab will succeed in their quest to recovery. But it is all up to the person how much he/she really wants to get cleaned and straightened his/her life back together. Like what the saying goes, you can lead the horse to water but you can't make it drink!

Beautiful Handmade Fall Decor!

My son brought this beautiful handmade Fall decor that they made in their class a week ago. I just now had the time to blog about it. It is so amazing what 6-year old kids can do, of course with adult supervision that is. It is really a nice way for them to learn creativity and encourages them to be confident of themselves. I am glad that they do this kind of stuff in school!

Anyway, when my son came home with it, he was so proud of his self and was bragging that he made it but his teacher helped him glue it. Of course I am so proud of him as well and I told him that he did an amazing and excellent job! It is truly beautiful piece of handmade Fall decor! And the best part? My son made it!

Monday, October 1, 2012

Rainy Monday

I so love the weather today in spite of the fact that it is a little nasty outside. It doesn't really matter to me since I am not planning on going anywhere today! It is really cool inside the house right now, it's 75 degrees inside which I love because we do not have to turn on the air conditioner. It is a little bit chilly outside which is super nice! I love this kind of weather. I hope it will just stay this way, not too hot, not too cold either!

Sunday, September 30, 2012

Almost His Birthday

My husband's birthday is coming up pretty soon and I literally don't have any idea as to what to give him for his special day. I might need to look up some gift ideas online, maybe it will help me to have an idea on something that he might like. My husband is one of those people who is so hard to find something when there is an occasion!

I Feel So Good That I Went To Church This Morning!

I feel so good right now knowing that I attended the mass this morning. Last night, I wasn't too confident that I would be able to go because I was really frustrated yesterday. It kinda affected my feeling about going to church in the morning and I thought for sure that I wouldn't be going. But when I woke up this morning, I felt really good thank GOD! I really don't like missing the mass on Sundays. Last Sunday I didn't get to go for my two boys were sick. I am just so happy that I made it this morning!

Saturday, September 29, 2012

Health Benefits Of Drinking Wine

I am not a big wine drinker, I probably only drink it every once a year, that is if there is a very special occasion. Anyway, I heard that there are so many health benefits from drinking wine! Some of its benefits are: Reduces risk of a heart-attack, reduces the risk of a type 2 diabetes, lower the risk of a stroke and can even cuts risk of a colon cancer. Now those are just a few of the health benefits you can get from drinking wine MODERATELY, that means one to two four ounces of glasses a day!

Anyhow, wine is not hard to find at all. You can find it at a liquor store, grocery store and can even find wine online. There are so many people who loves to drink wine. They've been around for how many thousands of years. And the more they aged the better it taste, that's what I always heard! Anyway, below is a fun infographic about an argument of wine's health benefit. Please check it out to see the verdict!


Drink to Your Health infographic from ONEHOPE Wine
Presented By ONEHOPE Wine Online Fifty Percent of Profits Go To Charity