Gardening, Photography & Home-Cooking are just a few of what I love doing!

Gardening, Photography & Home-Cooking are just a few of what I love doing!

Saturday, December 31, 2011

Happy New Year!




Just wanted to greet everyone a Happy and Prosperous New Year! Cheers to 2012!

Friday, December 30, 2011

Maja Blanca!

I don't know how many times I have tried to make Maja Blanca before that for some reason I just couldn't get the taste right! But earlier today I finally made a successful one! I got the recipe off the internet. It was a different recipe than the ones I made before..maybe that's why I did not like it before! Anyway, I made this Maja Blanca for New Year. I know it's a little early but I wanted to make it ahead of time so it will be in the refrigerator for a while to chill...I already tasted a little it of it and I LIKE IT A LOT! I couldn't wait to eat more of it when it actually hardened up!

Thursday, December 29, 2011

Thank Goodness I did not get Tempted!

I am just so happy and so proud of myself for I was able to stop myself from purchasing more unwanted stuff online! I was about to get tempted yesterday and it's a good thing I made an effort to think about it really hard. I would have regretted it once I click the "Place Order" button! I got more important things to spend my money on. I am already planning on what to get next once I pay off my dslr and it's biggg! So I better stop looking online and start saving my money if I want it to happen!

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

About to get tempted!

Oh my gosh, I don't know what I'm gonna do. I'm about to get tempted here! I'm debating if I wanna go ahead and order the stuff that's in my shopping cart or not...I'm logged in to my account and just waiting for me to pay it on PayPal! I should have known better not to browse online coz I get tempted really easily! I really don't need these stuff but part of me wants them so bad...ohhhh..I don't know what I'm gonna do! HELP!

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Everybody is sick!

I just hate that everybody in this household is sick except for me. My oldest son has been sick since basically school started. He never got over whatever it was he caught. He got better but it came back with vengeance, we just found out 3 weeks ago that he's got a walking pneumonia. His pediatrician prescribed him with anti-biotic, he only had to take it for 5 days but he still not better..hopefully he'll be over it before class starts again! 

Hubby has been sick for about a week now, he's been coughing all night long and now my youngest son seems like is sick. What I feared most became a reality! His nose has been stuffy for 2 days in a row now. Don't have anything to give him. I've been using a baby sucker to unclog his nose, it seems like it's working fine for now, hopefully he won't get worst. Good thing I'm not sick for I couldn't afford to get sick too. I have sick kids + a hubby to take care!

Friday, December 23, 2011

Let the Countdown Begin!

There's only less than 2 days before Christmas is here! I hope you are all done with your Christmas shopping! Me and my mother-in-law actually did some last minute shopping earlier today. We headed out early so we would not get in a traffic jam. But when we were heading home we weren't able to avoid the traffic. It was from all direction but thankfully we were done with our shopping and were heading home!

Anyhow, I'm really getting excited for Christmas, not for myself but for my kids and in-law. I'm so looking forward to see my oldest son's reaction when he opens the gift that Santa would bring for him ~_^! Hehe..He wanted Santa to bring him a DS and a Mario Game. He's very specific about the game and wants the 3DLand! I know for sure he'll be so thrilled when he sees Santa did get him one! As for my mother-in-law, she don't have any clue that we got here a 46 inches flat-screen TV. I am so excited to see her reaction as well. She's been talking about buying a new tv and upgrade her outdated analog TV but she hasn't done it yet, so hubby suggested that we just go ahead and get it for her. I am really excited about it!

Anyway, in case I won't be able to post anything on here on Christmas I wanna go ahead and greet you all a WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS and a PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR!


Thursday, December 22, 2011

I ♥ My Boys!

Ohhh I just love taking pictures of my boys, especially my youngest one. I can't get enough of him. Don't get me wrong, I love both my kids equally but it seems like I take more pictures of my youngest one than my oldest. I think it's because first, he does not resist and second everything he does is natural. You don't have to tell him to pose or to smile. Anyhow here are some pictures of my two boys that I took yesterday. I think they're so adorable!
 

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Deeply saddened...

..of the news about Typhoon Sendong hitting part of my native land Philippines that had caused so many lives. I don't really know all the details about it because I do not have The Filipino Channels (TFC) in this household but hubby had seen the news on yahoo the other day and he read it to me. It is a horrible feeling when something like this happens especially if it's your fellowmen or kababayan had been affected. The only thing I can do is to pray for those who lost their lives and to those who lost their loved ones in this terrible disaster! Gosh, I just can't imagine how those people is feeling right now that don't have anything left especially Christmas is approaching. 

This makes me appreciate more of the things that I have. I feel so lucky and blessed that I am in one of the safest place in the world and my children are safe and have everything they need! My heart bleeds every time I think about those people especially the innocent kids that don't even have shelter over their heads! I hope and pray that they will get a lot of help. This is the time to show what Christmas really means by SHARING and GIVING!

Monday, December 19, 2011

Pancit with Meatballs!

Last night was the first time I ever made a pancit or bam-i with meatballs in it. What happened was, I forgot to get meat to go in with my bam-i and we did not have any meat available in the refrigerator except for frozen uncooked chicken that I was trying to thaw out for the next day. I would have used the chicken if it was thawed out. Usually when I make this kind of food, I put pork, chicken and sometime shrimp. That's how my mama taught me how to cook it when I was young. Sometimes she would even put squid in it but since seafood are so expensive and rare at the grocery, I just don't bother putting it in it. 

Anyway, I saw that we had some cooked meatballs in the freezer and I wondered what it would taste like if I used it as a replacement. Well, I cooked it for supper and it tasted the same as the usual recipe. I mean sometimes you got to be creative and use what's is there available to use. That's what the case last night for me and it turned out just fine!

Saturday, December 17, 2011

Happy One Month Old to my Gabriel♥

Above is a recent picture of my now one month old youngest son. I know I keep saying how time fly so fast. But it just amazes me how big he is now compare to how small he was when he was born! And my little angel is getting prettier everyday! I love you baby Gabriel!

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Good deals on baby clothes!


I was looking for a couple of outfit for my newborn to wear for this coming Christmas and for his baptism this January 15. I was browsing a lot of store online but did not have any luck at all until yesterday. I found these two Christmas outfits (the first two pictures) at JCPenney for under 8 bucks each. The first one is only 7.49 and the other one is only 6.49. I thought that was some pretty good deal so I immediately put it in my cart. The first outfit is for him to wear on Christmas day. I know it's not really fancy but it's gonna be just us celebrating Christmas with my mother-in-law! 

The second outfit will be worn on Christmas Eve when we attend the Christmas mass. It's not really fancy either but appropriate enough for the occasion. Lastly, the last photo is the outfit that I got him for his baptism. This one is not really cheap. I don't usually buy clothing for kids with that price tag but it's an exception this time since it is only a once in a lifetime event for him. Besides this outfit is a keepsake, he might be able to use it for his kid one day, who knows! LOL! I'm looking forward to get this in the mail and try it on him!

Working From Home

Guest post written by my buddy Regina Higgins

I love working for myself but I have to say that working from home wreaks havoc on my productivity more than I’d like to admit. I love that there are so many ways to stay occupied but that also means about a dozen ways to distract myself from getting actual work done and you know, that all adds up to a recipe for disaster when you’re talking about whether or not you’re getting things done. I recently went to www.direc4u.com and got extra channels which was probably the dumbest thing I could have done because it gives me just one more reason not to work and to take far too many of those boring “breaks” I like to call them. I eat lunch by myself, I wake up by myself and then I work by myself – even the Starbucks up the street is starting to get really boring if you know what I mean! I’ve got to find another place to work or I’m actually going to go crazy doing this job from home.

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Cool Cellphone!

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of LG DoublePlay™. All opinions are 100% mine.

How would you like to have a cell phone that multitasks like the LG DoublePlay™? This is a one cool cell phone that lets you update your Facebook status while surfing the web, texting or checking emails. It is equipped with dual customizable touch screens, a 3.5-inch main display and 2.0-inch sub display that operate independently, as well as a full slide-out QWERTY keyboard and Swype® for easy text input. It also comes with 5.0 mp camera with LED flash and 720p HD recorder.

This phone has so many features that it can be compared to tablets! You can do so many things with this phone like multiple messaging options, including Cloud Text™ and Group Text™, giving you the ability to send and receive texts from a PC or tablet or create group chats on-the-go for faster, more efficient content sharing.

It also features Android™ 2.3 (Gingerbread) with access to Android Market™. It allows you to customize it with seven home screens and nine touchscreen shortcut for one touch navigation. Wow, it's amazing what this cellphone can do! This is truly the ultimate social networking and multi-tasking handset with the split QWERTY keyboard and dual capacitive touch screens! You wouldn't find this phone anywhere else because it is only available exclusively at T-Mobile. This is worth checking out, see for yourself!
Visit Sponsor's Site

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Beef Soup Filipino-Style!

Picture above is of a Filipino-style beef soup that I made last night for supper. I try to make filipino dish once a week for I get to missing my native food! The soup in the picture was just the perfect cure for this chilly weather we've been having. I love lots of veggies in my soup especially greens. This soup had beef, bok choy or chinese cabbage, fresh green beans, squash, onions, corn and bamboo shoots or what we call in the Philippines "labong" or "dabong". Lots of healthy goodies in that soup! And I still got leftovers for next time!

Great Holiday Deals!

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Sprint. All opinions are 100% mine.
  
Looking for a great holiday deals for someone special? You are in luck for I have just the perfect holiday deals just for you! An Android™ powered EVO 4G devices like the HTC EVO™ 4G or EVO™ Shift from Sprint would be an ideal holiday gift for anybody for this coming Christmas! What makes it even better is, it's FREE! Yes you heard me right, it's FREE! But it's only for a limited time, so check it out right here http://bit.ly/rBqHmY. before it expires!

This is really a very good deal, I would have get one for my stepdaughter for Christmas since she was thinking of switching to a 4G network like Sprint, but I already gotten her something for Christmas. This would really make a perfect present for somebody close to your heart or just a nice little treat for yourself, just in time for the Holiday! And this limited time special offer couldn't get any better with their free online only activation on new lines of service plus a FREE shipping! You can click this link right here http://bit.ly/rBqHmY for more info.  You wouldn't find this great of a deal anywhere else. So go ahead and check it out!
Visit Sponsor's Site

Monday, December 12, 2011

Got my new lens!

Yikes! I celebrated Christmas in advance for I received my new lens today! That was pretty quick! I got a 100 dollar off of it on amazon plus a free one day shipping valued at about 20 dollars. I ordered it Saturday and here it is sitting beside me waiting for me to be played with again! LOL! I did fool with it earlier and I'm loving what I'm seeing! I can't wait to play with again as soon as my camera battery charge up!

Sunday, December 11, 2011

My new toy for Christmas!

My Christmas present from my hubby is coming tomorrow and I am very excited to receive it! I was debating to wether get it or a tablet and I finally made up my mind that I want the lens better than the tablet. Heck, I got two computers sitting in the house, a desktop and a laptop. I know those don't have the portability that the tablet has but I don't go out much often anyway! So I am very happy with my decision to go with the lens...so excited here! Hubby don't care if I'll open it tomorrow...it means I get to try it before Christmas! Anyway below is the new toy that I am talking about!
 
Nikon 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED IF AF-S DX VR

Thursday, December 8, 2011

It's one of those days!

Today wasn't so great for me! My day started really bad. Me and hubby had a misunderstanding earlier and still very frustrated about it! And addition to the frustration, my youngest son is still suffering from gas, I feel so sorry for the little fellow! The medicine that his pediatrician told us to give him seems like it's not working...I feel so helpless knowing that there's nothing I can do about it! Ughhhhh...I am still very frustrated right now! I was just gonna stay in bed all day with my son but I finally got up earlier and got something to eat. I have to eat something because my son is depending his health on me! I guess today is just one of those days when everything goes wrong!!!! Grrrrrrr!

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

A little Surprise for him!

I told my oldest son that we couldn't put up the Christmas tree this year for we do not have a space for it this time. My hubby purchased an indoor greenhouse that he put near the window where the Christmas Tree used to go. We only live in a single-wide trailer with full size couch and an almost 6ft size TV set, so you can imagine how much space is available. Our Christmas Tree is 7ft tall and about 3ft wide, there is just no way that I could find a place for it now that the greenhouse took it's place!

Anyway, my son is really disappointed about it, he really wants a Christmas tree to be put up. He keeps talking me into putting it in the middle of the living room which tickled me so much! I probably would do that if it was just me and him just to satisfy him but there are other people in this household too. My hubby is so strict about things being left where he walks! So yesterday while me and my in-law were running some errands, I decided to buy a 4ft Christmas Tree and I'm planning on putting it up and decorating it today while he's at school, so when he comes home he'll be surprise of what he'll see. I told him this morning that I have a little surprise for him when he comes home. So I'm hoping this would complete his Christmas!

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Almost done with my Christmas Shopping!

I am so happy that I am almost done with my Christmas Shopping and it's just beginning of December! I am done shopping for my 5 year old son, stepdaughter, my newborn and some friends! The only people left is my hubby and my in-law but I already have an idea what to give them, it's just a matter of ordering it online or going to the store. I know for sure that I saved a bunch of money on presents this year because I took advantage of the sales that was going on last week! I love shopping online! You can just do it in the convenience of your own home. I know there's a shipping fee but if you think about it, if you go to the store to shop, how much money will you spend on gasoline? Well, maybe not much if you live by the city but in our situation where we live way out in the country, we can probably save by shopping online and just pay the shipping than buying gasoline to go to the store. I sometimes get free shipping when there's some kind of promotion going on, so that's always better!

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Lots of Opportunities!

I'm just so happy that I'm getting plenty of opportunities this month. Although the price is less than 10 bucks, it's still money that I wouldn't earn just sitting in front of the computer. I feel blessed and I thank God for it! A little money like that would build-up and eventually turn into something big if you save it up! So by next month it will be enough to pay for some of my debts!

Monday, November 28, 2011

Cyber Monday Deals!

So many sales online right now for it is Cyber Monday today, but I am so afraid to look for I might get tempted to buy unnecessary things. I already looked 3 of my favorite online stores and almost got tempted to buy something that I don't really need! It's a good thing I stopped myself before clicking the checkout button. I do want to look for Christmas presents and take advantage of the Cyber Monday deals before it's over. I still got plenty of Christmas shopping to do! Might as well look around and take advantage of the good deals!

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Black Friday Deals!

Even though I did not go out anywhere yesterday for Black Friday Sales I still got some good deals by shopping online. I specifically stayed up 'til midnight last night so I will be first in line to get the free tote bag with some goodies inside on Victoria's Secret website! I've seen their ads on facebook and made sure to get one for myself. I also got some other stuff to giveaway as a Christmas presents for somebody and of course something for myself! Besides getting a tote bag, I also got free shipping plus a secret reward card! I think that's a pretty dang good deal! I love VS!

Friday, November 25, 2011

Belated Happy Thanksgiving!

Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving yesterday! As for me and my family it was Ok! The reason why it was only OK because me and hubby got into it a little bit, what a perfect timing to argue during Thanksgiving day wasn't it? But later on, everything went fine. We had a quite Thanksgiving dinner, food was wonderful. Although it started a little rough I'm still thankful though for everything that I got and have! Anyway, photos below is my son and stepdaughter getting ready to gobble some turkey!





Tuesday, November 22, 2011

He's 5 Days Old!

He's 5 Days Old!

Above is a photo of my now 5 days old Gabriel. He's been such an enjoyment to me everyday wether if he's crying or not. I am just enjoying every seconds with him. I want to spend as much time as possible with him before he grows bigger. I did not realize how much my first born has grown up until now. Before I thought he was so skinny for a 5 year old, but now since Gabe came, he looks like a giant to me. I can't believe how much I've missed of him growing up even though I see him everyday! It feels like I've missed half of his childhood, but I won't let it happen to this new one! I am so thankful to God for giving me these two beautiful boys! I feel so blessed! Thank you Lord!

Sunday, November 20, 2011

He's here!

Finally, after waiting for over 9 agonizing months, he's finally here! Meet my little Gabriel James. He was born 3 days ago, weighed 6 lbs 12 ounces and 19¼ inches long! He looks exactly like my first born except he weighs a few ounces lesser. I thought for sure he'd be much bigger than my first born they way I was gaining weight but he wasn't. I am so glad to finally see him, I need to enjoy him while he still a newborn coz they grow up so fast and I do not have anymore plans to have more kids. Two lovely boys is good enough for me! Anyhow, below is some of the pictures that I snapped while we were at the hospital. Don't you think he looks like an angel? I think so too...sorry I am just a very proud mother here!


Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Taho for Breakfast!


This really brings back memories when I was growing up in my native land Philippines. For those of you that don't know what Taho is, it is a combination of soft bean curd or Tofu, tapioca pearls and some syrup. We eat it in the Philippines for breakfast or snacks. I always eat mine for breakfast. The Taho vendor usually comes in the morning and shout out "Tahooooo!!!", and that's when I knew it's time to get up. LOL. I am just so glad that this is one of the things that I could easily make here in the US, thanks to my husband for figuring out the recipe about 3 years ago! He too loves it!

Friday, November 11, 2011

Happy Veterans Day!

I salute all those brave heroes, men and women who served/serving America, especially the ones who sacrificed their lives! They will be remembered and honored for eternity! GOD BLESS AMERICA! HAPPY VETERANS DAY!

Thursday, November 10, 2011

and still waiting...!

I'm really starting to doubt now that the baby is gonna come out early. I guess he'll wait until his due date! I mean I don't have any problem waiting till his due date but it's just getting really uncomfortable and painful everyday. It doesn't really matter, my priority is for my baby's health! If he's not ready to come out yet, then so be it, I will be waiting patiently!

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Got some Antibiotic!

I had another prenatal appointment earlier today which I am hoping would be the last one. They scheduled me for another appointment next week in case the baby is not out yet but hopefully this is the week he'll come out. I am now 37 weeks and 5 days and the doctor said that I could have the baby anytime now but the problem is, the baby seems like he's not ready to come out yet :( Anyway, the doctor was a little concerned about me still congested, she asked me how long do I have it and I told her that I had it for over 3 weeks now. So she prescribed me an antibiotic to try to get rid off it. If I have know that I can take antibiotic medicine while I'm pregnant I would have asked for it before now. I am suffering with this congestion thinking that I couldn't take anything. Anyhow, I guess it doesn't matter as long as I'm taking the antibiotic now, hopefully my congestion will be over soon!

Monday, November 7, 2011

Exhausted but Happy!

So exhausted right now but at the same time really happy for I managed to clean the house today even though I'm hurting inside. The baby is really low now and moving around is really next to impossible but I managed to pulled out some strength to do some house cleaning today. So I am very satisfied of myself for doing something productive today. I wanted to do that before I go into labor so I don't have to worry about cleaning when I get back from the hospital. I'll be too busy taking care of my newborn to worry about house cleaning. Hopefully the house wouldn't get messy before I go into labor coz it would really sucks if I have to do that all over again. Hopefully the baby will come out pretty soon!

Friday, November 4, 2011

Fall Festival!

My son has a Fall Festival Celebration today at their school. It started at 5:30pm and ends tonight at 8:30pm. We were all planning on going but hubby did not feel too good coz he's been working his butt off fixing my mother-in-law's yard, and me, as much as I'd love to go, I decided not to because I'm just hurting every time I walk and move. I really thought for sure that they baby will come out before now as much as I'm hurting in there. I'm still hoping though that he'll be out before next week starts. But anyhow, I told my son to tell his nana to bring her camera so she could snap some pictures while they're at Fall Festival coz I'd really want to see how much my son is enjoying it. I just hate that I missed it or I would have love to take lots of pictures of him. Anyway, I hope you all have a wonderful weekend ahead!

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

I thought for sure...

...I'll have the baby before this time, but obviously I was wrong. I am really ready to go into labor right this very minute, if the baby would just cooperate with me. I guess he's not ready to come out yet. He's 37 weeks old now, so he's consider full term, he can come out anytime if he wants to! It's really getting harder for me each day to move, it feels like I'm getting bigger and bigger everyday and I'm afraid that if the baby won't come out soon I will have complications on my delivery (GOD forbid!). (Sigh) I'm hoping and praying that before this week is over, he'll be here! Crossing my fingers!

Monday, October 31, 2011

Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween Everyone! I hope you all have a wonderful and safe trick or treating! As of me and family, we had a wonderful Halloween/Birthday celebrations. Yes, it's my hubby's birthday as well! It had been a busy week for me, yesterday I had a baby shower and today I was preparing for my hubby's birthday. We did not really do anything special, we just had some pizzas and hot wings from Papa John's as well as ice cream and cake. We invited a close friends of ours that live nearby, they had a little margaritas for a little buzz, didn't get any for you all know I'm in my 3rd trimester of pregnancy. Any minute now, the baby could come out! I can't wait for that. As the days goes by, I feel like I'm getting bigger and bigger. I really don't want to gain up to 150 lbs. As of now, I weigh 141 lbs, that's pretty big enough compare to my first pregnancy which I only gained up to 127 lbs. Big difference isn't it? But anyway, I had so much fun today as well as yesterday on my shower. I love all the presents that I got for my baby. I'm so thankful to have wonderful friends who made it possible! Below are mixed pictures from today and yesterday...








Friday, October 28, 2011

A Busy Weekend Ahead!

This weekend will be so busy for me and my family. Tomorrow is gonna be a long day for us. Me and my in-law will be taking my son to Sam's Club where they will be having a Trick or Treating event all day. It will be the very first time my son go on trick or treating, I'm sure he'll have a blast. While we're there, I'm picking up a gift for my hubby for his birthday this coming Monday, yes his birthday is same day as Halloween. After we're done at Sam's, we will be going to my son's classmate's Halloween Party. So it's gonna be fun for him tomorrow. Rest assured I'll be taking lots of pictures! Then Sunday, mass in the morning and then in the afternoon it will be my baby shower. Looking forward to that. It just making me more excited! It's means the baby is coming pretty soon! I can't hardly wait! So there goes our plans for weekends! Hope you all have a wonderful weekend as well! Advance Happy Halloween!

Thursday, October 27, 2011

I Feel much Better!

Thank God I'm feeling so much better. Although my nose is still clogs, I can handle it better without the headache and sore throat. I got to get better before my baby shower this coming Sunday. I'm doing pretty good with this cold without taking any medicines. Hopefully tomorrow I'll be much, much better than today!

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Restless night!

Last night for me really sucked! I did not sleep a wink at all. My nose was bothering me so bad plus a very bad headache. I found out that the headache was caused by a high blood pressure. I really didn't know what trigger my blood pressure to get high like that and my pulse was pumping like a marathon runner, went up to 125. I did not really take any medicines for my cold unless it's those cold lozenges and drops that made my BP high. I was sucking them all day yesterday and last night as well to try to get rid off my sore throat and cold. Today I did not bother taking anything for fear that my BP get high again. It really suck to get sick when your pregnant! I've been taking lots of water and orange juice. Hopefully those would be enough to make me feel better soon!

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I'm getting sick!

The last thing I need is to get sick while I'm 35 weeks pregnant. I don't know if it was a good decision on my behalf not to get a flue shot this year. I don't usually get sick with flue so I decided not to get it this year. I was afraid what the shot might do to the baby in my womb. My mother-in-law got a flue shot 3 weeks ago and she got really, really sick, the same thing happened to her last year and to my husband. Hubby did not get a shot this year for he was afraid he'd get sick like the last time and he advised me not to get it while I'm pregnant. I don't think I'm getting the flue, I think what I caught is just a common cold and hoping it will go away soon. I'm trying to drink as much orange juice as I can and I've been taking vitamin C and cold lozenges. Other than a sore throat and a little bit of clog and runny nose I feel fine, so I'm hoping by tomorrow those symptoms would go away!

Monday, October 24, 2011

So bored!

I don't know what it is but I have been so bored lately! I'm trying to entertain myself by cleaning but the feeling keeps coming back after I'm done with what I was doing. The internet is not helping either, seems like everything is so quiet, I just don't know. All I know is, I can't wait for my baby boy #2 to come out. I'm getting anxious and impatient as the day is getting closer. My due date is November 23rd, that is still about a month from now, but I doubt if the baby would wait that long, his head is already down the last time I was in my prenatal appointment. It's getting harder and harder for me to move everyday, sometimes I feel like I'm in labor. I'm so ready for him to come out! 

I'm so glad that I got everything cleaned and organized inside the house before his arrival. The only thing for me to do is to get the playpen with bassinet that I am wanting as a placement for a crib since a space in this household is an issue. We still have the old crib at my mother-in-law's garage that my first child was using when he was a baby but I am not gonna use it this time because we do not have room for it! I'll be setting up his sleeping place in the very last minute, maybe after my baby shower this coming Sunday. I really think the baby will come early or in the middle week of next month or maybe late this week. We'll just see...Anyhow, I hope you all have a wonderful Monday and great weekdays ahead!

Friday, October 21, 2011

Apple Orchard Field Trip!

 We just got back from my son's apple orchard field trip earlier today. I found out that it was all our first time to the apple orchard including my husband to my surprised. We all went including my friend Melisa. We all had a great time. Took lots and lots of pictures. My son had a blast! We got to picked some apples, rode on a 20ft long wagon for a tour, then went in a corn maze and soybean path! It was wonderful indeed! Anyway, pictures below are some of the photos that me and hubby took at the orchard.








Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Excited for his Fieldtrip!

I can't wait to go on my son's upcoming field trip this coming Friday to the local Apple orchard. I have never been to one and so does my son. Me and him both are really excited! Hubby is coming too since he'll be the one driving. Chaperones has to provide their own transportation, so he don't have any choice but to drive me coz he don't want me driving yet while I'm 35 months pregnant, I'm scared anyway! I'll be taking lots of pictures, don't wanna miss anything on his very first trip to apple orchard! Plus I want to take lots of pictures of the mountains, the trees are turning into those beautiful colors already and I want to take nice pictures of them before all the leaves falls off of them! So expect lots of pictures by Friday or the next day! I'll be sharing it here!

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

More to offer!

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Straight Talk. All opinions are 100% mine.

I blogged about saving money on Straight Talk about a month or two ago for they do not have contracts, no surprise bills and no credit checks. Great nationwide coverage and excellent reception/connectivity. Straight Talk only uses trusted phone manufacturers like LG, Motorola, Kyocera, Nokia, Samsung and now Android! Feel Richer with Android phones with all the apps and games you need. Feel The power of Android phones, at only $45/month for unlimited use. Reconditioned phones are also available from $10.00 with camera, mp3 player, mobile web access, and blue-tooth capability. Great for young users!
Imagine unlimited calls, text, picture messaging and web for a whole year, for only $499.00! 411 calls are included at no extra charge and free from activation, reactivation, or termination fees. 

Plus don't forget Straight Talk's International Long Distance Service that is a flexible prepaid calling service that enables you to make international calls from your home, cell or office phone at a very low rates. With all of these, what would you buy with the extra money you save?

And before I forget, you can watch this youtube video for additional information about these offers.

Have it all with Straight Talk by LittleBard95

Visit Sponsor's Site

Monday, October 17, 2011

I thought I can do it!

Well, I posted on my other blog about having tons of works that I have to do today and I was hoping that I could do everything today. Unfortunately I just couldn't! I'm not even half way there! All I did is listed some of the stuff that I'm trying to sell online and moved them out of the house and into our storage building and I'm telling you what I am exhausted already for just that little work that I did! It's really hard to accomplish household chores when my big gut gets on my way! I guess I won't have any choice but to do the house cleaning tomorrow, at least I got something productive done today instead of just napping! The house looks much better already without the piles and piles of boxes just sitting all over the house so visible to the naked eye! It will be much easier to do the house cleaning tomorrow! Hopefully I'll have the energy to do it!

Sunday, October 16, 2011

Smartest Kids in the World

Thanks for the guest post by Esteban Vinson

My daughter is one of the smartest kids I know and she recently bought her first house! I was so excited when she told me about it and asked for my advice and I just can’t believe that she’s old enough to do something like this. They grow up so fast! If I had only known earlier I would have jumped on that home security atlanta special I saw for her but either way, I need to talk to her about getting an alarm in the area where she lives. Christy has a lot of great friends and a good head on her shoulders but she’s only lived away from home for a short time and I want to make sure she knows what she’s doing when she’s walking to and from her door at night. I guess it’s the ex-cop in me that’s getting all worked up but I feel like it’s my responsibility to make sure my daughter is fully protected, you know? I think that’s your job as a good, caring dad!

Friday, October 14, 2011

so bored!

It's a beautiful windy day today! Unfortunately my mood was not as beautiful as the weather! I've been so grumpy since I woke up this morning, went back to sleep right after my son went to school. Woke up again about noon and it was just extremely boring for me today! I did not know what to do. The internet world seems so quite as well. So many things to do around the house but I wasn't in the mood to do anything either. I hate days like this. And of course, my condition right now is not really helping at all. I am now 34 weeks of my pregnancy and it's really getting uncomfortable with each passing day. I am so ready for my baby to come out but it's not time yet. I still got at least about 3 weeks to wait! (Sigh!)

Thursday, October 13, 2011

Another long day!

Feeling so sleepy and exhausted right now! It has been a long day today. Went to bed about 2 in the morning last night, I meant to go to sleep early but I got sidetracked from reading novels and don't want to stop once I started reading it! Woke up about 6 in the morning to get my son ready for school. Afterwards went out with my in-law and friend all day! Been running some errands and did some other stuff. Reason why I'm feeling crappy right now! I still got some things to do before I can go to bed. Got to get ready to pack and print stamps for the stuff that I sold online so I can mail them tomorrow! I'm so ready to hit the hay right now but got to do what I have to do. So later folks, have a wonderful night!

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

The legal way!

I don't know if you all heard about K6 herbal incense, as what I understand, it is a legal way to substitute Marijuana. I've seen something about that on the news one time. If you have to have drugs in your system why not do it the legal way? 

 You can find it at Herbal City LLC. They offer a lot of legal mood enhancing herbal products that help people feel good like this Spiritual powders. I have not use any of these products so I can't really tell if it works or not. But if you're into that kind of stuff, you can also check their Party Enhancers, it will be perfect for nightlife people who's into partying all night!

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Should I go or not?

My son has  a field trip tomorrow at our local fire department. I am really debating wether I should go or not. My mother in law will chaperone him on that field trip. She asked me earlier if I would like to go too. Part of me wants to go so I can take a lot of pictures on his first field trip, but there is also part of me that don't want to. He has another upcoming field trip on the 21st of this month to the apple orchard. I'm 100% that I am going on that one. I still got about several hours to think if I should go with them tomorrow or not.

Monday, October 10, 2011

Lovely Mountain Pic!

Me and my hubby can make up a good team! Picture above was taken by me using my Nikon D3100 and hubby edited and enhanced it a little bit! He is so good at enhancing photographs, I got to give him that credit! That's one of the things he's really good at! Anyway, this pic was taken at our mountain earlier. I had a wonderful time snapping pictures up there since most of the trees are already turning into those beautiful fall foliage! Well, I thought I'd share it here, hope you all enjoy the picture!

Saturday, October 8, 2011

Visit my other Blog!

Hello everyone, 2 weeks ago I made a new blog that I titled Everyday Photography that I'm dedicating to photography. I am not an expert, just a beginner that is doing it for a hobby. There's not much contents on it yet, I'm still working on it to improve it's appearance! If you can all please kindly take a peek on my new blog, it would be so appreciated!

Friday, October 7, 2011

Another Beautiful Day!

It started chilly this morning, it was in 40's but that's better than in the 30's. Now it's 74° outside, my ideal temperature! Sun is shining so bright outside but not scorching hot like we've been experiencing during the summer, it is another beautiful day today indeed! I just wish it will just stay this way. I'm not crazy about winter. I'm pretty sure it's gonna be another nasty winter this year. I'm hoping that there won't be no blackouts for 4 days like we had 2 years ago. 

Anyway, I hope you are all enjoying this beautiful day. Have a great and wonderful weekend ahead!

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

It's here!!!

My new DLSR camera has finally came earlier. I got to fool with it earlier but not much because me and my friend were trying to organize and clean my storage building. So I only got play with it a little bit. I am very satisfied with the quality of the pictures that I took earlier. I know that this camera is very expensive for our financial situation right now, but the pictures that it takes is worth every penny. Even hubby loves it as much as I do! It's gonna take me a while to get use to it and learn all the buttons on it. Anyway I attached some pictures that I took earlier, of course I had to cropped it since a single picture is about 3 mb. I love my new camera!
My fairy lamp...I love her face!

Marigolds in my garden are still blooming...

and my Dahlia...

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

It's comin'..it's comin'!

Picture above is my new Nikon D3100 DSLR camera that I bought last Friday. I just checked the tracking number earlier and it's saying that it's in Charlotte, NC today...so it could possibly come tomorrow even though the estimated delivery date is on Friday, October 7th. Oh gosh, I couldn't wait to get a hold of it. I would not know what to shoot first. I'm extremely excited about it. I've been waiting for this day that I'd own one of this and it finally came true! Thank you Lord!

Monday, October 3, 2011

Thank Goodness it warmed up!

Now this is what I am talking about! Outside temperature is 61° which is to me the perfect temperature for fall. This morning, it was 34° outside, had to take my son to the bus stop for school. I feel so sorry for him for he had to go to school in that kind of weather. Anyway, I am so thankful that it finally warmed up and the sun is shining brightly! I don't have to hesitate to go outside for it's not that cold anymore! Hope you guys have a wonderful Monday!

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Affordable Insurance...

Insurance is not required where I came from. I think it's because, there are so many poor people over there that they couldn't afford to get one. Not until I came here in America that I became aware that there are so many different kinds of insurance that you have to have here like life insurance. Everything is so expensive here that a Family Insurance is must if you don't want to pay the expenses out of your own pocket when there is an emergency! But like other countries, there are poor people here too that couldn't afford to get one.

But I know for a fact that there are companies out there that offers Cheap Life Insurance, you just got to find the right one. If you click the highlighted words above, it will take you to a site where you can check their Best Rates Life Insurance. It will be worth checking it out!


Friday, September 30, 2011

I'm loving the weather...

Right now, outside temperature is 52 degrees, windows are open and I can feel that cool breeze coming in! I have been waiting for this cooler weather, now that it's here I am just loving it! Tomorrow will be much cooler than today. We will be going to a Heritage Festival tomorrow and try to raise some more money for our church by selling baked goods. I love going to this Festival, so many stuff to look around such as baked goods, crafts, fresh produce and so much more. I'm really excited! We did not go last year, so I'm really looking forward for tomorrow. I'm planning on fixing "Puto Cheese" and try to sell it there, that is my only donation for our church aside from devoting my time helping out in our booth. I really hope it will be a success this year, we did not do too good last year. Anyway, this is all for now, I gotta start baking my "Puto Cheese" and get them ready for tomorrow. Seems like I'm gonna have a long night tonight! So have a wonderful evening guys!

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Wonderful Weather!

I couldn't be happier about the weather. It's only 73 degrees outside right now. Haven't turn the AC for 2 days. Window and door are open so we can have fresh air circulating inside the house and it feels dang good! I haven't watch the weather forecast for the rest of this week but I am hoping it will stay like this!

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

31+ Weeks!

I am now 31+ weeks of my pregnancy and yes Gabriel James is kicking a lot. It feels like I have a soccer player inside me, that's how much he is kicking in my womb! LOL! The closer my due date is the more excited I am getting! Anyway, the picture below is of me with my 31 week belly!
I'm all swelled up! Yikes!


Monday, September 26, 2011

Got it Finally!

After two years of waiting for this moment to come, it's finally here! I am talking about my driver's license. Yes I have waited for 2 years for it and thank GOD the waiting is finally over. I'm so thrilled to death! This morning was my second time to try out for the road test and I'm so glad that I did it right this time. I made a couple of minor mistakes but I still passed the test and I couldn't be happier! Now I can focus on more important things!

Friday, September 23, 2011

It's Officially Autum!

Today is the official day of Autumn season. Although the trees hasn't turn into the Fall foliage yet and the weather is still a little bit hot for a fall season but you can definitely feel that the season is changing during early mornings! And then when you go to the store, Halloween as well as Thanksgiving decors are being displayed already where you can feel that Autumn vibe. We still got about a month for Halloween and two months for Thanksgiving but it will be here before we know it. That's how time flies! And of course, in this household, the most anticipated day for us will be here as well around Thanksgiving. The arrival of my baby boy #2! 

Anyhow, it won't be long until we'll see the wonderful foliage that Autumn season will bring. Some leaves are already turning but not quiet obvious yet. Hopefully, by that time I'll have that dslr camera that I have been longing to have in my hands, ready to snap some wonderful Autumn pictures!

Thursday, September 22, 2011

It's here!

I was so excited when my hubby told me that I had a package from Walmart yesterday. Me and my MIL were running some errands so I wasn't home when it came. I had to think for a minute what I ordered at Walmart and then it hit me that I got my son the Super Mario Costume for Halloween. I was so excited to come back to see if it's worth it's price. But I forgot that my son was at home too that I couldn't open it in front of him because I want it to be a surprise this coming Halloween, so I had to wait until he went to bed. Let me tell you, when I opened that package and saw the costumes I got more excited because it is just too cute! It came with a hat and mustache! Me and hubby were trying on the hat and was cracking up about it last night! It was definitely worth the price and I can't wait to see my son wear it on Halloween!

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Calgary Rentals!

If your heading to Calgary either for a vacation or staying there for good and looking for apartments or houses to rent, look no further! You came to the right place to look! Just click Calgary rentals to make your search a lot easier. You can just click the area of Calgary you want to move to and see pictures, descriptions and prices of the houses or apartments that are available in that area!

You can also simplify your search by sorting the price, number of bedrooms and bathrooms, or square footage of the house or apartment. Don't waste your time and shed a single sweat looking somewhere else when the right site is in front of you!

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Loving my Call of Duty all over again!

I just recently installed the Call of Duty 4 (Modern Warfare) game on my laptop again. I already finished the game 2 years ago and uninstalled it on my laptop but lately I have been wanting to play it again, so the other night, I installed it back on my laptop and basically played it all night! I'm falling in love with it all over again! It's one the best video game I ever played (well, I did not really played that much video games, LOL!)! I also played the one that came out next to it, but I did not like it as much as the COD 4! I got the COD:Black Ops a year ago for my hubby's birthday last year, unfortunately my laptop is not fast enough to play it. But it doesn't matter, I'm just happy that I'm playing the COD 4 again!

Monday, September 19, 2011

Got to have this for my son!



My 5 year old son is so crazy about Super Mario. It started when he was just 3 years old. I downloaded the Super Mario game online so I could play it, it only took one time for him to watch me play and he wanted to try it out and since then he has been so crazy about playing the game. I kinda regretted that I let him play the game because he figured out how to download and installed the game all by himself. I caught him many, many times downloading and installing new Mario games including yesterday, but it won't happen anymore since my husband figured out how to block their website from connecting to our internet. I don't mind him playing it on my computer, but I just don't like when he starts downloading and installing new game coz it does put viruses on my computer. It happened many times!

But anyway, you can already see a lot of Halloween stuff displayed in the store, it only means Halloween is fast approaching! The other day, I was browsing Walmart's site and I notice that they have some Halloween costumes displayed on their home page, so I clicked it to see if they have a Super Mario costume and there it was for $19.00, right then I decided that I'm gonna buy it for my son for this coming Halloween. I know he would be so thrilled about it! It is a little expensive considering he'll only wear it one time but I'm thinking maybe get one or two sizes bigger than the size he's wearing right now, so he can use it again in the next year or two. Right now they're offering free shipping on it, so this will be the perfect time to buy it! It's a good thing I waited a little while, it sure does pay sometimes to wait a little bit! Anyway, the picture above is the costume that I am talking about. I can't wait to see him wear it!!

Friday, September 16, 2011

I am debating...

...wether I should go back to bed or start doing some household chores?? I feel really sleepy right now, I went to bed about 11 pm but couldn't sleep at all until 3 am. I woke up at 6:15 this morning to get my son ready for school and I am really debating if I should go back to bed coz I am really, really sleepy but at the same time don't want to coz I got plenty of things to do. If I go to sleep, when I wake up later, I probably won't feel like doing anything! I tried drinking coffee this morning, hoping that it would help me stay awake but it seems like it's not working. It's probably a bad decision to go back to bed but I couldn't force myself to stay awake, right now as I'm writing this post, I'm dozing off! Well, I got to go, have a wonderful Friday everyone and thank you for stopping by!

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Getting so uncomfortable!!

Moving these days is making me so uncomfortable. I still have about 2 months to wait before the baby will come out. My due date is November 23 but I'm thinking seriously that this baby will come out somewhere between last week of October to mid weeks of November. I am so ready for this baby to come out, it is almost next to impossible for me to do the usual things that I do for it sometimes hurts my lower abdomen when I move. I am about 29 weeks pregnant now and currently weigh 133 lbs. I am trying my best not to eat anymore junk so I wouldn't gain over 145 lbs by the time I give birth but I think it might be impossible not to reach that number since I still got about 2 months left. But to me it doesn't really matter as long as my baby is healthy and I won't have any complications!

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

So many temptations!

The last thing I wanna do is to get tempted to shop online. There are so many goodies that on sale right now that I would like to have but if I wanna keep my plan to buy a dslr, I shouldn't buy anything and try to save up my money! I still got plenty of things to get in preparation for the new baby to come but I will wait until I have my baby shower, so I wouldn't have any baby stuff twice. The solution to this is not to look at anything so I wouldn't be tempted but it's really hard when they keep sending you emails as to what's on sale. I just got to be strong and try to just bite my tongue so I won't get tempted!

Monday, September 12, 2011

How I wish...

...I could paint right now! I miss oil painting so bad. It's been 3 or 4 years since I painted my last painting. Now that it's a lot cooler outside, it would be the perfect time to do it. It's very messy to do it inside the house, plus the mineral oil stinks really bad! I still didn't have any chance to get some more painting supplies at Michael's. I don't know why I did not think about it every time we go over. We've been there at least 3 or 4 times last couple of months ago and I just totally forgotten about it. Hopefully this week, if I'm able to pass my road test again, I can go to Michael's by myself. That way I'll be able to focus on what I need to get there.

Friday, September 9, 2011

Equileads...

Each and every one of us are experiencing a very tough times due to this downfall of economy. Most are dealing with same serious problems like losing their homes. Where do we turn to when we are in need of help financially? Sure you can loan money from Lenders but the question is how much interest do they charge to borrow that money? Are they really helping you or helping themselves? We all know what's the answer to that question! But, do you know that you can find a site that offers leads that you can buy to help you with your mortgage, loans and other personal issues. Just check http://www.equileads.com/! They have over 8 years of experience where it allows them to guarantee you genuine, fresh leads or if you're not satisfied of the quality of their leads, they will replace that lead with refund or credit for a new lead. 

You can also check http://www.equileads.com/mortgage.php, if you're into mortgage or home loan business. It's free to sign up and browse so you don't really lose anything. You can be part of their company as well by becoming their affiliate, just click http://www.equileads.com/affiliates/ for more information about this program!

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Grandparents Day!

Today, my son's school is having a "Grandparents Day" where the Grandparents have luncheon with their Grandchildren. Of course my son is super duper excited about it as well as my mother-in-law. They get to spend time and eat together at school today. It's only a 30-minute event but I thought it's pretty cool that the school is doing it. I really hope she brought her camera so she can at least have a photo taken of him and her to the said event!

Monday, September 5, 2011

Break...

Well, as you can see I had me a 3-day break from blogging. I made up my mind that during the weekends I won't be blogging. It will be like the same as working, no work during the weekends. Sometimes I just don't feel like posting an entry here or I don't have anything interesting to say. So it's probably good idea that I'll take a break on weekends.

Anyhow, this Labor Day is pretty much ruined from the tropical hurricane Lee. I saw on the news today that there are a lot of events that had been cancelled due to the heavy rain. We're currently in a flood warning right now until Wednesday. Although I/We did not have any plans for today, I kinda feel bad for those people who planned to go somewhere today. I do have an appointment tomorrow, I just hope that the weather is not as bad as today. Anyway, even though it's not such a good day today, I hope you all still had a wonderful Labor's Day!

Friday, September 2, 2011

High Risk Merchant!

Having a business is not easy especially if yours is considered to be high risk that no credit card processors would something to do with it. In this modern technology we have today, it is very important to once business to accept credit cards, because no one hardly uses cash anymore. Most consumers nowadays use credit cards for everyday purchase.

But, what if your business is not set up to accept credit card because no credit card processors would want to get involve with high risk merchant like you? That means, it will be hard for your business to attract customers if they prefer to make purchases using credit cards. But it don't have to be that way, you can check http://www.highriskaccount.com/. This would be a perfect site for your business for they will work hard for you to find the perfect credit card processors that would match your business needs. Don't waste anymore time and check it out before it's too late for your business!

Thursday, September 1, 2011

1st Day of September!

Wow, how time flies! We are now in the "ber" month! I can't believe summer is almost over, I'm so glad for that by the way! I'm so looking forward for the autumn to come. The official day will begin on the 23rd of this month. Autumn and Spring are my favorite seasons here in the US. Aside from the weather cooling down, it is also very lovely to look around when everything starts to turn yellow, orange, red, and all that beautiful color that you can see during Fall season! Hopefully, by that time, I already have me a DSLR camera that I have been wanting! I would sure love to take beautiful pictures of the mountains when that time comes and of course, the main reason why I want one so bad, so I can take an excellent quality picture when my baby boy #2 is born this coming November. I'm crossing my finger! Anyway, before this 1st day is over, I hope you all had a wonderful 1st day of September!

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

"She needs more practice..."

..is what the examiner at the DMV told me and my husband. I mentioned on my last post that I was going to try out for the road test this week. We went yesterday, unfortunately I did not pass! The examiner told me that I was jamming the break too much and not turning my signal ahead of time...it's because I was so nervous! Anyway, I'm not upset at all that I did not pass, I can try again next week, I just got to practice more. I sure don't wanna get my DL and the risk would be in a bad car wreck, killed myself, the baby and other people (GOD forbid!), just because I did not have enough driving skill. Just to be honest, if I combine the time that I have been practicing within two years, including the three 2 hour lessons at the driving school, it's not even a weeks worth of practice and they were so far off from each other. So I really need to practice more and try my luck again next time!

Monday, August 29, 2011

Road Test!

We were gonna go to the DMV today to try for the road test but we changed it for tomorrow morning. Evidently, DMV changed their schedule again, they used to only do the road test after 4pm but now you can go there whatever time as long as you can bet the line. They close at 11 in the morning and open back at 1pm and then close at 4pm. When I called there this morning, the women told me that I can come anytime. I've been to the DMV 4 times so I know for a fact that there is already a long line this morning, so that's why we decided to just go tomorrow. 

I'm telling you what, I'm extremely nervous, that's not even the word for it. It will be my first time tomorrow to try for the road test. I just hope that I practice enough to pass the test! I'm crossing my fingers here! Wish me luck!

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Cut your Cell Phone Bill in Half!

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Straight Talk. All opinions are 100% mine.

What would you buy with the extra money you save on cell phone bill every month? You think it's impossible? Well, it's not! Just switch to Straight Talk. It's the “All You Need Plan” meets even the needs of heavy phone users with 1,000 minutes, 1,000 texts and 30 MB of web data, everything you need. Imagine unlimited calls, text, picture messaging and web for a whole year, for only $499.00! Isn't that nice to know that there is a wireless plan out there that offer this kind of a deal? With their great nationwide coverage and excellent reception/connectivity, you can call a friend anytime, anywhere without having to worry about annoying drop calls!

Plus, they offer International Long Distance Service that's a flexible prepaid calling service that enables you to make international calls from your home, cell or office phone at a very low rates. They also have reconditioned phones that are available from $10.00 with camera, mp3 player, mobile web access, and blue-tooth capability. To all mothers out there, by switching to Straight Talk would be a great way to prove to your youngsters that mom knows best when it comes to saving money!

Also, check below what real customers are saying about Straight Talk!

Visit Sponsor's Site

Friday, August 26, 2011

Baby got a booboo!

My 5 year old son came home today from school with a knot and a bruise on his forehead. He said, a little girl hit him with a plastic baseball bat while they were playing at the playground. We asked him if the girl did it in purpose or it was just an accident, his response made us to believe that it was an accident. But he was complaining that the girl did not apologize to him even though the teacher told her to. I had a feeling that the little girl was terrified that she hurt someone unintentionally and was too afraid to say anything. Anyway, the picture below is my son and his booboo...poor fellow!


Thursday, August 25, 2011

Too lazy!

I don't know what it is, but I've been too lazy lately. I haven't done anything at all. All I wanna do is sleep all day. No wonder I'm gaining too much weight, I haven't been moving around. So many things I need to do, like cleaning this house and mowing and weeding the yard. It looks horrible, weeds are up to my knees now. I'd be so embarrass if a surprise visitor comes over and see our yard but I'm just too lazy to get out there and trim it, especially when it's still scorching hot out there! The heat weakens me easily! But it's not a good excuse, if I really wanna do something, I could clean the house, our furniture and appliances have been collecting dusts for about a week now. I really got to clean this house tomorrow and try to force myself to go outside and tend our yard. It sucks when you're the only one that has to do it! What a life!

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

So tired and sleepy!

We just got back from Walmart after going to my prenatal appointment earlier and I feel so tired and sleepy for just that little trip that we did. I think that little driving that I did starting from our house to the clinic wore me out. I'm glad that my hubby let me drive that far, I proved to him earlier that the driving lessons that I was taking was worth it even though it's a little expensive, he was actually very relaxed and pleased that I am getting so much better on my driving. Just a little more practice and then I'll be able to try out for the road test. I have an upcoming driving lesson this coming September 1st, hopefully I'll be able to go to the DMV and try to get my license and cancel that appointment because I really don't want to spend a hundred more dollars for another lesson. If hubby will just be a little bit more patient, this whole driving thing will be over soon!

Anyway, I'm going to lay down and take a little nap before my son comes home from school. I hope you all have a wonderful sunny Tuesday!

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Alcohol Ink Candles!


I made these two candles last night for our upcoming Christmas Bazaar Sale this coming December for our Women's Guild at Church. I know it's a little early but we are trying to come up with craft ideas to make ahead of time so we will have plenty to sell and we don't have to rush making them like we did last year. My mother-in-law was actually the one who found this craft idea on Michael's website. We went to Michael's and bought the stuff to make these alcohol ink candles. They are so much fun and easy to make. I thought they turned out pretty good. The candles are actually much prettier in person than in the picture. I would really love to make one to display in our house, but it's not gonna be a Christmas design, that way I can display it all season! I'm so looking forward to show these to other Guild members, I'm sure they'll like this idea!